North Vancouver School District
the natural place to learn©
Meetings & Minutes 2018/19

​​The Board of Education invites you to attend its meetings. Agendas will be posted on this website on the Friday afternoon preceding the public meeting.

Board Meetings and Standing Committee Meetings will commence at 7:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted.  

The Board's Public and Standing Committee Meetings are held at:ESC201207BM.jpg 

North Vancouver School Board
Education Services Centre
2121 Lonsdale Avenue
North Vancouver BC  V7M 2K6  
Map Link

Pedestrian Access:
Main entrance at 2121 Lonsdale Avenue, proceed by elevator to 5th Floor Board Room

Vehicle Access:
Underground parking entrance off West 21st Street and Lonsdale Avenue, Parking Level P1, and proceed by elevator to 5th Floor Board Room.

The following schedule, times, and location of meetings are subject to change. Updates will be posted.

2018-19 PUBLIC MEETINGS​ ​

​​DATE, LOCATION & TIME​MEETINGS, AGENDAS, PRESENTATIONS & MINUTES
​Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
AGENDA
2017/18 Review and Looking ahead Presentation
Cheakamus Centre Presentation
Summary
​Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Summary of Motions
​Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
AGENDA
New School Design Process
Handsworth Update
​Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Due to the size, a limited amount of packages will be printed.
​Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.

​Board of Education Public Board Meeting (Inaugural)
​Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
​Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​​​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
​Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
​Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
​Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.

​​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
​Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.

Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
​Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
​​Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​​Board of Education Public Board Meeting