North Vancouver School District
the natural place to learn©
Ready, Set, Learn

Ready, Set, Learn is an initiative aimed at encouraging and supporting children’s early language and literacy skills. 

Intended for families and their children (ages 3 to 5 years)​, ​Ready, Set, Learn is designed to foster positive connections among families, schools and early learning community partners.

Many elementary schools that enrol Kindergarten classes hold Ready, Set, Learn events in their schools or communities. These events provide a fun, family-oriented atmosphere with the intent of supporting children prepare for their transition to Kindergarten.

RSL photo (3).pngReady, Set, Learn Events 2024

Children (ages 3 to 5 years) and their parent/guardian/caregiver within the North Vancouver community are invited to attend one of the North Vancouver School District's Ready, Set, Learn events this spring!

The theme for 2024 is Learn, Play, Discover - discovery through play is integral to well-being and learning. The event will involve a variety of stations focused on learning through literacy and play that align with the Ministry of Education and Child Care's BC Early Learning Framework. 

We are excited to meet you and your children at one of our Ready, Set, Learn events!

Ready, Set, Learn events are free to families and are funded by the BC Ministry of Education and Child Care. 

Schedule​

​Location​
​Date
​Time​​
​​RSVP to:
North Vancouver School District
Education Services Centre
(2121 Lonsdale Avenue)
April 3
9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

No RSVP needed
Blueridge ElementaryApril 1111:00am – 12:00pmblueridge@sd44.ca
Lynnmour ElementaryApril 15Session A: 9 – 10 a.m.
Session B: 10:15 - 11:15 a.m.
lynnmour@sd44.ca
Highlands ElementaryApril 2410:45 – 11:45 a.m.highlands@sd44.ca
Norgate ElementaryApril 3011 a.m. – 12 p.m.norgate@sd44.ca
Brooksbank ElementaryMay 211 a.m. – 12 p.m.brooksbank@sd44.ca
Cove Cliff ElementaryMay 26 – 7 p.m.ddudley@sd44.ca
Eastview ElementaryMay 7
1 – 2 p.m.eastview@sd44.ca
Canyon Heights ElementaryMay 8
9 – 10:15 a.m.canyonheights@sd44.ca
Westview ElementaryMay 9
11 a.m. – 12 p.m.westview@sd44.ca
Capilano ElementaryMay 9
5 p.m. – 6 p.m.capilano@sd44.ca
Carisbrooke ElementaryMay 10
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.carisbrooke@sd44.ca
École Dorothy Lynas ElementaryMay 22
3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.dorothylynas@sd44.ca


Resources

Questions?​

​If you have questions about the Ready, Set, Learn initiative at the North Vancouver School District, please contact:

Jeeniece Chand
District Principal, Curriculum & Assessment (Elementary) and Early Learning
jchand@sd44.ca