North Vancouver School District
the natural place to learn©
News Item


Prime Minister's Awards for Teaching Excellence

April 15, 2015

PMAwards.jpg​Do you know an outstanding teacher?  Do you know an outstanding Early Childhood Educator?  Nominate them for Canada's most prestigious teaching award.  Honour our outstanding educators and give them the recognition they deserve.

We're extremely proud of each of our previous winners of the PM's Award: Jennifer Tieche 2014 - Murray Bulger 2008 - Briar Ballou 2006 - Chris Bastone 1994 - Maureen Murphy Creelman 1993 - Ian deGroot 1993.

The nomination deadline for this year's award is May 15, 2015.

Visit to download your nomination package.  Awards are worth up to $5,000.


For more information, please see the PM's Awards website.