North Vancouver School District
the natural place to learn©
Supporting Student Success
​ In North Vancouver School District, the following First Nations Support Workers, First Nations Support Teachers, and Aboriginal Success Teachers provide on-going support and ensure the long-term success of students of Aboriginal ancestry:

Indigenous Support Workers​

Cove Cliff Elementary              Henry Schooner
​Dorothy Lynas Elementary
Margi Spooner
​Eslha7an Learning Centre Margi Spooner
​Lynnmour Elementary
Robyn Reginald
​Mountainside Secondary
Peter Skye
​Norgate Elementary
Courtney Kessel
Dallas Guss
Dana Thomas
​Queen Mary Community School ​Les George
Jeanette Baker
​Ridgeway Elementary
Gordon Dick
​Sherwood Park Elementary
Henry Schooner
​Les George  
Sydney Doucet
​Westview Elementary
Rudy Forgie
​District Support    Dallas Guss
Gordon Dick

Indigenous Support Teachers​ ​

Argyle Secondary   
Heather Reid
​Carson Graham Secondary
Carla Bumstead
Handsworth Secondary
Simone Brodie
Mountainside  Secondary 
Erica Wilson
​Seycove Secondary
Andrea Yeo
​Sutherland Secondary School ​Terri Mitruk
​Windsor Secondary
Nancy Deminger
Parween Irani
​District Support  

Heather Myhre
Carlo Cusanelli

​ Indigenous Success Teachers

​District-wide (all Families of Schools) Heather Myhre

If you have questions or would like more information about North Vancouver School District’s Indigenous Education Program, please contact:

Siyameythal - Rose Greene
District Principal, Indigenous Education and Equity