École Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Performance and Event Calendar


Handsworth Music Concert Dates

2018/19 School Year


Bottle Drive
Handsworth Bottle Drive
​Saturday, October 13, 2018
​08:00 to - 13:00
Prelude Concerts
Highlands United Church
(Edgemont Village)

​Monday, October 22 to Wednesday, October 24
​19:30
Remembrance Day Assemblies
Handsworth Large Gym
Senior Winds, Strings and Choir
​Friday, November 9
​Daytime
Sweet Music
Handsworth Large Gym
All Handsworth Music Groups
​Wednesday, December 12
​19:00
Juzt Jazz
Handsworth Small Gym
Gold, Intermediate and Senior Jazz Bands only
​Tuesday, February 5, 2019
​19:30
Kiwanis Band Festival (tbd)
All Concert Bands
​Friday, February 15
Elementary School Visits (tbd)
Capilano Heights, Cleveland, Highlands
​Friday, February 22
Wonderful Winds
Handsworth Large Gym
All Handsworth Concert Bands
​Wednesday, March 6
​19:30
Strings Extravaganza
Centennial Theatre
All Handsworth Strings & the Handsworth Family Schools Elementary Strings Programs
​Tuesday, March 12
​19:00
Music/Art - Italy Trip
Friday, March 15 to Monday, March 25
Zone Concert
Large Gym
​Tuesday, April 9
Bottle Drive
Handsworth Bottle Drive
​Saturday, April 27
Con Brio (tbd)
Whistler, B.C.
​Thursday, May 2 to Sunday, May 5
Finale Concerts
Highlands United Church
Monday, May 27 to Wednesday, May 29
19:30