√Čcole Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Teams

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčTeams.jpg 


 

Athletic Director:  Steven Pace

TEAMS 2021-2022

‚Äč‚ÄčFall 2021
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčTEAM
‚Äč
‚ÄčSPONSOR
‚ÄčEMAIL
‚ÄčFootball:
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčSenior Football Grades 11 and 12

Questions???  Contact Mr. Burtt
Mr. ‚ÄčTroy Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJunior Football Grades 9 and 10


‚ÄčQuestions???  Contact Mr. Burtt
‚ÄčMr. Troy Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčGame Schedules
‚ÄčBC Secondary Schools Football Association
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčGirls Field Hockey:
‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSenior Girls Field Hockey
‚ÄčTry-Outs - September 8th/9th at 7:00 AM at Griffin Turf
Ms. ‚ÄčStacey Schwegler‚Äč

‚Äčsschwegler@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJunior Girls Field Hockey
‚ÄčTry-Outs - September 13/15th at 3:30 PM at Griffin Turf
Ms. ‚ÄčSheri Agosti 
‚Äčsagosti@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčGirls Volleyball:
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSenior Girls Volleyball
Grades 11 and 12
‚ÄčTry-Outs
September 7 and 8 from 3:15-5:15 PM in the Large Gym
Mr. ‚ÄčJames Murdock
‚Äčjmurdock@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJunior Girls Volleyball‚Äč
Grade 10
‚ÄčTry-Outs
September 8 from 7:15-9:15 PM in the Large Gym
and September 9 from 5:15-7:15 PM in the Small Gym

‚ÄčMr. Steven Pace
‚Äč‚Äčspace@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJuvenile Girls Volleyball:
Grade 9
 

‚Äč‚ÄčTry-Outs
September 9 from 5:15-7:15 PM in the Large Gym
September 10 from 3:15-5:15 PM in the Large Gym

‚ÄčMr. Scott Bennett
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčScottBennett@sd44.ca
‚ÄčBantam Girls Volleyball
Grade 8
‚ÄčTry-Out Dates  
September 9, 13, 14, 15, 16 from 3:15-5:15 PM in the Large Gym
Attend all tryout dates.

Ms. ‚ÄčDonna Sorenson
‚ÄčQuestions:  Contact Mr. Pace, space@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčGame Schedules
‚ÄčNorth Shore Secondary Sports‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč
Boys Soccer‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčSenior Boys Soccer
Grades 11 and 12

‚ÄčSeptember 9, 13 and 14 from 3:30 - 5:00 PM at Mountainside Secondary School field.‚Äč
Mr. ‚ÄčFernando Torres
‚Äčftorres@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJunior Boys Soccer
Grade 9 and 10

Junior Boys Soccer roster is posted outside room 231.  Mandatory meeting for team members on Friday, Sept 17 at Lunch.
‚ÄčMr. Michael Chang
mchang@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGrade 8 Boys Rugby
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGrade 8 Boys Rugby

New!  ‚Äč‚ÄčGrade 8 Boys interested in playing rugby this fall are invited to contact Mr. F. Ridge, Room 115 by email or message on Teams.
Mr. ‚ÄčFraser Ridge
‚Äčfridge@sd44.ca
‚Äč‚ÄčCross Country
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
Cross Country
‚ÄčNew!  All runners and would-be runners are invited to a Cross Country meeting in the Large Gy‚Äčm on Tuesday, September 14 at 3:20 PM
Ms. ‚ÄčShannon Smart
‚Äčssmart@sd44.ca
‚Äč

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPlease check back regularly for new teams and activities.
‚Äč


 


 

TEAMS 2020-2021

‚ÄčFall 2020
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčTEAM‚Äč‚ÄčSPONSOR‚ÄčEMAIL
‚ÄčSenior Girls Volleyball
Grade 11 and 12 Girls
‚ÄčMessage via MS Teams Mr. Pace or Mr. Murdock before Friday, October 9, 2020
‚ÄčMr. S. Pace
Mr. J. Murdock
‚Äčspace@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJunior/Juvenile Girls Volleyball
Grade 9 and 10 Girls
‚ÄčMessage via MS Teams Mr. Pace before Friday, October 16, 2020
‚ÄčMr. S. Pace
‚Äčspace@sd44.ca
‚ÄčCross Country
Co-Ed Grade 8 to 12
‚ÄčInformation meeting in the Small Gym, Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 3:00pm

If you were unable to attend the October 15 meeting, please contact Mr. Langston via MS Teams or at rlangston@sd44.ca.
‚ÄčMr. R. Langston
Mr. M. Cooke
Mr. D. Craik
Ms. S. Smart
‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčWinter 2020
‚Äč

‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčBasketball
Boys and Girls Programs
‚ÄčBasketball Program Coordinators:
Mr. S. Pace (Girls Teams)
Mr. S. Pankiw (Boys Teams)

Facility/Gym Schedule: HERE‚Äč  

‚ÄčMr. S. Pace

Mr. S. Pankiw

‚Äčspace@sd44.ca

spankiw@sd44.ca 
‚ÄčSenior Boys Basketball
Grade 11 and 12 Boys
‚Äč

‚ÄčMs. S. Pankiw
‚Äčspankiw@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJunior Boys Basketball
Grade 10 Boys
‚Äč‚ÄčMr. R. Langston
‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčJuvenile Boys Basketball
Grade 9 Boys
‚Äč‚ÄčMr. S. Bennett
‚Äč‚ÄčScottBennett@sd44.ca
‚ÄčSenior Girls Basketball
Grade 11 and 12 Girls

‚Äč‚ÄčMr. M. Chang
‚Äčmchang@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJunior Girls Basketball
Grade 10 Girls
‚Äč‚ÄčMr. S. Pace 
‚Äčspace@sd44.ca
‚ÄčJuvenile Girls Basketball
Grade 9 Girls
‚Äč‚ÄčMs. M. Cassel
‚Äčmcassel@sd44.ca
‚ÄčBantam Boys and Girls Basketball
Grade 8

Mr. S Pace

Mr. S. Pankiw

‚Äčspace@sd44.ca

spankiw@sd44.ca
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčSpring 2021

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčTEAM

‚Äč

‚ÄčSPONSOR
‚ÄčEMAIL
‚ÄčRugby Boys
‚ÄčPractice:  Tuesday and Thursday at Mountainside Field 3:45 - 5:00pm
‚ÄčMr. R. Langston,
Head Sponsor
Mr. S. Audia

Shareef Sadain, Coach
‚Äč‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca

saudia@sd44.ca
‚ÄčRugby Girls
Practice:  Tuesday and Thursday at Mountainside Field 3:45 - 5:00pm
‚ÄčMr. R. Langston,
Head Sponsor
Ms. S. Agosti
Ms. I. Powell

Demi Stamatkis, Coach
‚Äč‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca

sagosti@sd44.ca
Ipowell@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGolf 
Games:  Northlands
‚ÄčMr. T. Burtt

Mr. F. Torres, Coach 
‚Äčtburtt@sd44.ca

ftorres@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčMountain Bike
‚ÄčPractice:  Meet at Mt. Fromme Parking Lot, Tuesday at 3:45pm
‚ÄčMr. B. Holt

Tim Folkmann, Coach
‚Äč‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca
‚ÄčUltimate
Practice:  Monday and Wednesday at Mountainside Field from 3:45 to 5:00pm
Questions???  Message Mr. Pace on Teams
‚ÄčMr. S. Pace
‚Äč‚Äčspace@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčSpring (Junior) Football

‚ÄčOpen to Grade 8 and 9 students Spring Football Development Camp:
Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 
Mountainside Field from 3:45 to 5:00pm
‚ÄčMr. T. Burtt
‚Äčtburtt@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčTrack and Field
‚ÄčTrack and Field Practice at Mountainside Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 3:45 to 5:00pm
‚ÄčMs. S. Smart
‚ÄčMessage Ms. Smart on MS Teams or at ssmart@sd44.ca ‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčGirls Soccer
Badminton
Tennis
‚ÄčTeams currently on hold


Mr. R. Langston
‚Äč‚Äč
Mr. S. Pace
‚Äč‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca

‚Äčspace@sd44.ca‚Äč

‚Äč