École Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Teams

Teams.jpg 

Athletic Director: Rameses Langston




Fall 2018
​TEAMSPONSOR​EMAIL​
​Mr. R. White, Football Head Coach
rwhite.ith@telus.net
Bantam Football​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Junior Football​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Senior Football​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
Volleyball Tryouts for the 2018/19 Season
will take place during the first two weeks of school.
​Mr. A. Ahac, Volleyball Head Coach
aahac@shaw.ca

​Bantam Girls Volleyball​TBD
Juvenile Girls Volleyball​TBD
​Junior Girls Volleyball​Mr. F. Leungfleung@sd44.ca
​Senior Girls VolleyballMr. J. Murdock jmurdock@sd44.ca
​Junior Girls Field Hockey Blue & Gold​Ms. V. Shanksvshanks@sd44.ca
​Senior Girls Field HockeyMs. S. Schweglersschwegler@sd44.ca
​Junior Boys Soccer​Mr. S. Audiasaudia@sd44.ca
Senior Boys SoccerMr. F. Torresftorres@sd44.ca
​Swimming
http://handsworthaquatics.com​​
​Mr. Rameses Langston
Ms. Mitra Chandler
rlangston@sd44.ca
mchandler@sd44.ca
Cross CountryMs. D. Kovanda
Mr. R. Melcher (Coach)
dkovanda@sd44.ca
rynemelcher@gmail.com

Winter 2018 - 2019
TEAMSPONSOREMAIL
Senior Boys Basketball Grade 11 & 12​TBD
​Junior Boys Basketball Grade 10​Mr. R. Storeyrastorey@sd44.ca
Juvenile Boys Basketball Grade 9​TBD
Bantam Boys Basketball Grade 8​TBD
​Sr. Girls Basketball Grade 10, 11 & 12Ms. T. Antontanton@sd44.ca
Juvenile Girls Basketball Grade 9​TBD
Bantam Girls Basketball Grade 8​TBD
Gymnastics (at Argyle)​(604) 903-3300
argyle@sd44.ca
​Wrestling (at Carson)​(604) 903-3555
carsongraham@sd44.ca
Ski and Snowboard Club​Mr. M. Hansen
markhansen@sd44.ca

S​pring 2019
TEAMSPONSOREMAIL​
​Badminton
Ms. R. Lewrlew@sd44.ca
​Spring Football, Grade 8

​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Spring Football
Junior Grade 9 & 10

Senior Grade 11 & 12
​Open to any new or past players:

Juniors start practice on May 22 and end with a Jamboree on June 7.
Seniors start practice on May 30 and end with a game on Vancouver Island.

Any players paying Rugby are excused form attending football practices until the rugby season is complete.
​Sponsor:
Mr. T. Burtt

Head Coach:
Mr. Richard White

tburtt@sd44.ca

rwhite.ith@telus.net

​Golf
Mr. F. Torres
ftorres@sd44.ca
Girls Rugby
Grades 8 to 12

Ms. R. Cretu
rcretu@sd44.ca 
Jr. Boys Rugby​
​Mr. F. Ridge
fridge@sd44.ca
​Sr. Boys Rugby​Mr. F. Ridge
fridge@sd44.ca
​Jr. Girls Soccer
Ms. S. Paruk
sparuk@sd44.ca
Sr. Girls Soccer
Ms. S. Johnsonsjohnson@sd44.ca
​Mountain Bike Team
Ms. H. Peacock
hpeacock@sd44.ca
​Ultimate​Senior Ultimate, Grade 10, 11 & 12
Mr. M. Forsythmforsyth@sd44.ca
​Jr. TennisDue to low numbers, the Tennis Teams are not being formed this year.
​Ms. V. Shanks
vshanks@sd44.ca
​Sr. Tennis
Ms. V. Shanks
vshanks@sd44.ca
Track and Field
Coach:
Mr. R. Melcher

Sponsor:
Ms. E. Toombs
rynemelcher@gmail.com



etoombs@sd44.ca