École Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Teams

Teams.jpg 

Athletic Director: Rameses Langston


Students interested in playing Spring (2019) Sports, please check the new information posted under Spring 2019.

Fall 2018
​TEAMSPONSOR​EMAIL​
Football Head Coach
​Mr. R. White, Football Head Coach
rwhite.ith@telus.net
Bantam Football​Grade 8
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Junior Football​Grade 9 and 10
Interested players should contact Mr. T. Burtt, room 241
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Senior Football​Grade 11 and 12
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
Volleyball Head Coach
​Mr. A. Ahac, Volleyball Head Coach
aahac@shaw.ca

​​Bantam Girls Volleyball​Grade 8
Ms. A. Prior
Ms. S. Fraser
aprior@sd44.ca
​Juvenile Girls Volleyball​Grade 9
​Ms. V. Maciver
vmaciver@sd44.ca
​​Junior Girls Volleyball​Grade 10
Mr. S. Pace
space@sd44.ca
​​Senior Girls Volleyball​Grade 11 & 12
Mr. J. Murdock
Mr. A. Ahac, Volleyball Head Coach

aahac@shaw.ca
​Junior Girls Field Hockey Blue & Gold​Ms. V. Shanksvshanks@sd44.ca
​Senior Girls Field HockeyMs. S. Schweglersschwegler@sd44.ca
​Junior Boys SoccerGrade 9 and 10
​Mr. S. Audiasaudia@sd44.ca
Senior Boys Soccer​Grade 11 and 12
Mr. F. Torresftorres@sd44.ca
​Swimming
http://handsworthaquatics.com​​

​Mr. Rameses Langston

rlangston@sd44.ca
Cross Country

Dr. L. Maurice
Mr. R. Melcher (Coach)
lmaurice@sd44.ca
rynemelcher@gmail.com
Bantam (Grade 8) Boys Rugby
​Open to Grade 8 Boys

Please see Mr. Ridge or Mr. Langston if you would like to sign up.
Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. Rameses Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
Winter 2018 - 2019
TEAMSPONSOREMAIL
Interested in Basketball?  Please contact the coach(s) and check out the basketball schedule here at this week's Gym Schedule.
Senior Boys Basketball Grades 11 & 12
Mr. R. Storeyrastorey@sd44.ca
​Junior Boys Basketball Grade 10
​Ms. L. McHugh
mchugh@sd44.ca
Juvenile Boys BasketballGrade 9
​Mr. J. Vatougios
(Va-2-Yes)
jvatougios@sd44.ca
Bantam Boys Basketball
Blue and Gold
​Grade 8
​Mr. M. Barrett
mbarrett@sd44.ca
​Sr. Girls Basketball GradeGrades 11 & 12
Ms. T. Antontanton@sd44.ca
​Junior Girls Basketball
Grade 10
​Mr. S. Pace
space@sd44.ca
Juvenile Girls Basketball Grade 9
​Mr. S. Pacespace@sd44.ca
Bantam Girls Basketball
Blue and Gold
​Grade 8
​Mr. J. Wong
jwong@sd44.ca
Gymnastics (at Argyle)​(604) 903-3300
argyle@sd44.ca
​Wrestling (at Carson)​(604) 903-3555
carsongraham@sd44.ca
Ski and Snowboard Club​Mandatory Meeting Wednesday, January 16 at 1:00 PM Lunch, Drafting Room 127
​Mr. M. Hansen
markhansen@sd44.ca

S​pring 2019
TEAMSPONSOREMAIL​
​Badminton
Ms. R. Lewrlew@sd44.ca
​Spring Football, Grade 8

​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Spring Football
Junior Grade 9 & 10

Senior Grade 11 & 12
​Open to any new or past players:

Juniors start practice third week in May and end with a Jamboree in June.
Seniors start practice last week in May 30 and end with a game on Vancouver Island.

Any players paying Rugby are excused form attending football practices until the rugby season is complete.

​Sponsor:
Mr. T. Burtt

Head Coach:
Mr. Richard White

tburtt@sd44.ca

rwhite.ith@telus.net

​Golf
Mr. F. Torres
ftorres@sd44.ca
Girls Rugby
Grades 8 to 12
The Handsworth Girls Rugby Team season runs from February to May.  Practices start in early February. No cuts.  Join our group on Facebook - Handsworth Girls Rugby
Teacher sponsor TBD
Mr. R. Langston

Managers:
Deb Anderson and/or
Katharine Smith


rlangston@sd44.ca

debanderson@shawcable.com
kateandjames579@gmail.com
Jr. Boys Rugby​Junior boys interested in playing Rugby this Spring should contact Mr. F. Ridge in Room 115 on day 2s.
​Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. R. Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
rlangston@sd44.ca
​Sr. Boys RugbySenior Boys in Grade 11 and 12 interested in playing Rugby this Spring should contact Mr. F. Ridge in Room 115 on day 2s.

Information meeting Tuesday, February 12, 6:00 to 8:00 PM in the Learning Commons/Library
​Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. R. Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
rlangston@sd44.ca
​Jr. Girls SoccerJunior Girls interested in playing soccer:  Information meeting Wednesday, January 23 at Lunch in Room 135
Please contact Ms. T. MacDonald tmacdonald@sd44.ca for more information.

Sr. Girls SoccerSenior Girls interested in playing Soccer:  Information meeting Wednesday, January 16 at Lunch in Room 215
Ms. S. Johnson
sjohnson@sd44.ca
​Mountain Bike Team
TBD

​Ultimate​Students interested in playing Ultimate this Sring:  Information Meeting Friday, January 18 at 3:10 PM in Room 227.
Mr. M. Forsythmforsyth@sd44.ca
​Jr. Tennis
​Ms. V. Shanks
vshanks@sd44.ca
​Sr. Tennis
Ms. V. Shanks
vshanks@sd44.ca
Track and Field
Coach:
Mr. R. Melcher

Sponsor:
Ms. E. Toombs
Mr. L. Maurice
rynemelcher@gmail.com



etoombs@sd44.ca
lmaurice@sd44.ca