École Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Teams

Teams.jpg 


Athletic Director: Rameses Langston

TEAMS 2019 - 2020

Fall 2019
​TEAMSPONSOR​EMAIL​
Football Head Coach
​Mr. Darren Benning, Varsity Head Coach
Mr. Alex Benning, Varsity Assistant Coach
darren@petaconsultants.com

alex@petaconsultants.com 
​Mr. R. Langston, Athletic Director
rlangston@sd44.ca
Bantam Football​Grade 8
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Junior Football​Grade 9 and 10
Interested players should contact Mr. T. Burtt, room 241
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Senior Football​Grade 11 and 12
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
Volleyball Head Coach
​Mr. A. Ahac, Volleyball Head Coach
aahac@shaw.ca

​​Bantam Girls Volleyball​Grade 8
Ms. A. Prior
Ms. S. Fraser
aprior@sd44.ca
​Juvenile Girls Volleyball​Grade 9
​Ms. V. Maciver
vmaciver@sd44.ca
​​Junior Girls Volleyball​Grade 10
Mr. S. Pace
space@sd44.ca
​​Senior Girls Volleyball​Grade 11 & 12
Mr. J. Murdock
Mr. A. Ahac, Volleyball Head Coach

aahac@shaw.ca
​Junior Girls Field Hockey Blue & Gold​TBD
​Senior Girls Field Hockey​TBD
​Junior Boys SoccerGrade 9 and 10
​Mr. S. Audiasaudia@sd44.ca
Senior Boys Soccer​Grade 11 and 12
Mr. F. Torresftorres@sd44.ca
​Swimming
http://handsworthaquatics.com​​

​Mr. Rameses Langston

rlangston@sd44.ca
Cross Country

Dr. L. Maurice
Mr. R. Melcher (Coach)
lmaurice@sd44.ca
rynemelcher@gmail.com
Bantam (Grade 8) Boys Rugby
​Open to Grade 8 Boys

Please see Mr. Ridge or Mr. Langston if you would like to sign up.
Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. Rameses Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
Winter 2019 - 2020
TEAMSPONSOREMAIL

Senior Boys Basketball Grades 11 & 12
Mr. R. Storeyrastorey@sd44.ca
​Junior Boys Basketball Grade 10
​Ms. L. McHugh
mchugh@sd44.ca
Juvenile Boys BasketballGrade 9
​Mr. J. Vatougios
(Va-2-Yes)
jvatougios@sd44.ca
Bantam Boys Basketball
Blue and Gold
​Grade 8
​Mr. M. Barrett
mbarrett@sd44.ca
​Sr. Girls Basketball GradeGrades 11 & 12
​TBD
​Junior Girls Basketball
Grade 10
​Mr. S. Pace
space@sd44.ca
Juvenile Girls Basketball Grade 9
​Mr. S. Pacespace@sd44.ca
Bantam Girls Basketball
Blue and Gold
​Grade 8
​TBD
Gymnastics (at Argyle)​(604) 903-3300
argyle@sd44.ca
​Wrestling (at Carson)​(604) 903-3555
carsongraham@sd44.ca
Ski and Snowboard Club
​Mr. M. Hansen
markhansen@sd44.ca

Spring 2020
TEAM
SPONSOREMAIL​
​Badminton
Ms. R. Lewrlew@sd44.ca
​Spring Football, Grade 8

​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Spring Football
Junior Grade 9 & 10

Senior Grade 11 & 12
​Open to any new or past players:

Juniors start practice third week in May and end with a Jamboree in June.
Seniors start practice last week in May 30 and end with a game on Vancouver Island.

Any players paying Rugby are excused from attending football practices until the rugby season is complete.

​Sponsor:
Mr. T. Burtt

Junior Coach:
Mr. Alex Benning

Spring Senior Head Coach:
Mr. Darren Benning

tburtt@sd44.ca


alex@petaconsultants.com 



darren@petaconsultants.com

​GolfStudents interested in playing on the Handsworth Golf Team please see Mr. Torres in Room 218.
Mr. F. Torres
ftorres@sd44.ca
Girls Rugby
Grades 8 to 12

Staff Sponsor:
Mr. R. Langston

rlangston@sd44.ca

Jr. Boys Rugby​Junior boys interested in playing Rugby this Spring should contact Mr. Ridge in Room 115 on day 2s.
​Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. R. Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
rlangston@sd44.ca
​Sr. Boys Rugby​Senior Boys in Grade 11 and 12 interested in playing Rugby this Spring should contact Mr. Ridge in Room 115 on day 2s.
​Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. R. Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
rlangston@sd44.ca
​Jr. Girls Soccer


Ms. T. MacDonald
tmacdonald@sd44.ca
Sr. Girls Soccer
Ms. S. Johnson
sjohnson@sd44.ca
​Mountain Bike Team
Mr. B. Holt
bholt@sd44.ca
​Ultimate
Mr. M. Forsythmforsyth@sd44.ca
​Jr. Tennis
​Ms. V. Shanks
vshanks@sd44.ca
​Sr. Tennis
Ms. V. Shanks
vshanks@sd44.ca
Track and FieldE-mail lmaurice@sd44.ca to be added to the team list for communications.
Coach:
Mr. R. Melcher

Sponsors:
Ms. E. Toombs
Dr. L. Maurice
rynemelcher@gmail.com



etoombs@sd44.ca
lmaurice@sd44.ca