École Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Teams

Teams.jpg 

Athletic Director: Rameses Langston


Students interested in playing Spring (2019) Sports, please check for new information posted under Spring 2019!

Fall 2018
​TEAMSPONSOR​EMAIL​
Football Head Coach
​Mr. R. White, Football Head Coach
rwhite.ith@telus.net
Bantam Football​Grade 8
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Junior Football​Grade 9 and 10
Interested players should contact Mr. T. Burtt, room 241
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Senior Football​Grade 11 and 12
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
Volleyball Head Coach
​Mr. A. Ahac, Volleyball Head Coach
aahac@shaw.ca

​​Bantam Girls Volleyball​Grade 8
Ms. A. Prior
Ms. S. Fraser
aprior@sd44.ca
​Juvenile Girls Volleyball​Grade 9
​Ms. V. Maciver
vmaciver@sd44.ca
​​Junior Girls Volleyball​Grade 10
Mr. S. Pace
space@sd44.ca
​​Senior Girls Volleyball​Grade 11 & 12
Mr. J. Murdock
Mr. A. Ahac, Volleyball Head Coach

aahac@shaw.ca
​Junior Girls Field Hockey Blue & Gold​Ms. V. Shanksvshanks@sd44.ca
​Senior Girls Field HockeyMs. S. Schweglersschwegler@sd44.ca
​Junior Boys SoccerGrade 9 and 10
​Mr. S. Audiasaudia@sd44.ca
Senior Boys Soccer​Grade 11 and 12
Mr. F. Torresftorres@sd44.ca
​Swimming
http://handsworthaquatics.com​​

​Mr. Rameses Langston

rlangston@sd44.ca
Cross Country

Dr. L. Maurice
Mr. R. Melcher (Coach)
lmaurice@sd44.ca
rynemelcher@gmail.com
Bantam (Grade 8) Boys Rugby
​Open to Grade 8 Boys

Please see Mr. Ridge or Mr. Langston if you would like to sign up.
Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. Rameses Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
Winter 2018 - 2019
TEAMSPONSOREMAIL
Interested in Basketball?  Please contact the coach(s) and check out the basketball schedule here at this week's Gym Schedule.
Senior Boys Basketball Grades 11 & 12
Mr. R. Storeyrastorey@sd44.ca
​Junior Boys Basketball Grade 10
​Ms. L. McHugh
mchugh@sd44.ca
Juvenile Boys BasketballGrade 9
​Mr. J. Vatougios
(Va-2-Yes)
jvatougios@sd44.ca
Bantam Boys Basketball
Blue and Gold
​Grade 8
​Mr. M. Barrett
mbarrett@sd44.ca
​Sr. Girls Basketball GradeGrades 11 & 12
Ms. T. Antontanton@sd44.ca
​Junior Girls Basketball
Grade 10
​Mr. S. Pace
space@sd44.ca
Juvenile Girls Basketball Grade 9
​Mr. S. Pacespace@sd44.ca
Bantam Girls Basketball
Blue and Gold
​Grade 8
​TBD
Gymnastics (at Argyle)​(604) 903-3300
argyle@sd44.ca
​Wrestling (at Carson)​(604) 903-3555
carsongraham@sd44.ca
Ski and Snowboard Club​Mandatory Meeting Wednesday, January 16 at 1:00 PM Lunch, Drafting Room 127
​Mr. M. Hansen
markhansen@sd44.ca

S​pring 2019
TEAMSPONSOREMAIL​
​BadmintonTryouts:
Junior, Grades 8 to 10, Tuesday, Feb 26 at 6:30 PM Large Gym
Senior, Grades 11 & 12, Thursday, Feb 28 at 4:00 PM Large Gym
If you cannot make your assigned tryout time, come to the other session. Questions?  See Ms. Lew in Room 107
Ms. R. Lewrlew@sd44.ca
​Spring Football, Grade 8
​Important meeting for any students interested in playing Grade 8 football on Thursday, March 14 at Lunch (12:40 PM) in Room 241.
​Mr. T. Burtt
tburtt@sd44.ca
​Spring Football
Junior Grade 9 & 10

Senior Grade 11 & 12
​Open to any new or past players:

Juniors start practice third week in May and end with a Jamboree in June.
Seniors start practice last week in May 30 and end with a game on Vancouver Island.

Any players paying Rugby are excused from attending football practices until the rugby season is complete.

​Sponsor:
Mr. T. Burtt

Head Coach:
Mr. Richard White

tburtt@sd44.ca

rwhite.ith@telus.net

​GolfStudents interested in playing on the Handsworth Golf Team please see Mr. Torres in Room 218.
Mr. F. Torres
ftorres@sd44.ca
Girls Rugby
Grades 8 to 12
The Handsworth Girls Rugby Team season runs from February to May.  Practices start in early February. No cuts.  Join our group on Facebook - Handsworth Girls RugbyStaff Sponsors:
Ms. S. Fraser
Mr. R. Langston


sfraser@sd44.ca
rlangston@sd44.ca

Jr. Boys Rugby​Junior boys interested in playing Rugby this Spring should contact Mr. F. Ridge in Room 115 on day 2s.
​Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. R. Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
rlangston@sd44.ca
​Sr. Boys Rugby​Senior Boys in Grade 11 and 12 interested in playing Rugby this Spring should contact Mr. F. Ridge in Room 115 on day 2s.

Information meeting Tuesday, February 12, 6:00 to 8:00 PM in the Learning Commons/Library
​Mr. F. Ridge
Mr. R. Langston
fridge@sd44.ca
rlangston@sd44.ca
​Jr. Girls Soccer

JUNIOR GIRLS SOCCER TRYOUTS

Players with last names 'A' through 'H' to:    Wednesday March 6:  3:30pm-5:00pm Fen Burdett & Friday March 8:  3:30pm-5:00pm William Griffin

KEEPERS: Maddy F. and Amy T., please join this group.

Players with last names 'I' through 'Z' to: Cancelled Thursday, March 7 (Due to field conditions).  Questions??? Contact Ms. MacDonald.

KEEPERS:  Maddy R. and Ashley S., please join this group.


Questions???
Please contact Ms. T. MacDonald tmacdonald@sd44.ca

Sr. Girls SoccerSenior Girls information meeting was held Wednesday, January 16 at Lunch in Room 215
Ms. S. Johnson
sjohnson@sd44.ca
​Mountain Bike TeamStudents interested in joining the Mountain Bike Team should contact Mr. Holt in Room 119.
Mr. B. Holt
bholt@sd44.ca

​Ultimate​Ultimate Information Team Meeting Friday, March 1 at 3:05 PM in Room 227.  Questions??? See Mr. Forsyth
Mr. M. Forsythmforsyth@sd44.ca
​Jr. TennisAn Information meeting was held for any students interested in playing Tennis on, Monday, March 4 at 12:45 in the Large Gym.
Tryouts on Wednesday, March 6 have been cancelled due to snow.  Please go to the PE office for more information.
Questions??? See Ms. Shanks
​Ms. V. Shanks
vshanks@sd44.ca
​Sr. TennisAn information meeting was held for any students interested in playing Tennis on, Monday, March 4 at 12:45 in the Large Gym.
Tryouts on Wednesday, March 6 have been cancelled due to snow.  Please go to the PE office for more information.
Questions??? See Ms. Shanks

Ms. V. Shanks
vshanks@sd44.ca
Track and FieldAll runners, jumpers and throwers are welcome.  1st team meeting Wednesday, February 27 in the small gym at 3:15 PM.
If you missed the meeting, please contact Dr. Maurice in Room 120A.

Meet on the Track for practice after school Monday to Thursday at 3:20 PM.

E-mail lmaurice@sd44.ca to be added to the team list for communications.
Coach:
Mr. R. Melcher

Sponsors:
Ms. E. Toombs
Dr. L. Maurice
rynemelcher@gmail.com



etoombs@sd44.ca
lmaurice@sd44.ca