Skip to main content
√Čcole Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

‚ÄčPlease note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč


ADMINISTRATION          EMAILPOSITION

Samra-Gynane, Ms.Rupirsamra@sd44.ca  Principal (Grade 11)
‚Äč
 
‚ÄčBarrett, Mr. Markmbarrett@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 8 & 10)‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčDesai, Ms. Jagrutijdesai@sd44.ca ‚ÄčVice-Principal (Grades 9 & 12)‚Äč
‚Äč


‚Äč
‚Äč

SEPT. 2020/2021 COUNSELLORS

EMAIL

GRADE/POSITION

DIRECT LINE

‚Äč‚ÄčWong, Ms. Julia‚Äčjawong@sd44.ca Gr. 8‚Äč604.903.3632
‚Äč‚ÄčRenwick, Ms. Robyn‚Äčrrenwick@sd44.ca ‚ÄčGr. 9‚Äč604.903.3614
‚Äč ‚ÄčSchwegler, Ms. Stacey
‚Äčsschwegler@sd44.ca‚ÄčGr. 10
Mon, Wed, Thur & Fri
‚Äč604.903.3647
‚ÄčCraik, Mr. David‚Äčdcraik@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGr. 11 & International‚Äč604.903.3644
‚Äč‚ÄčMillar, Ms. Danadmillar@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčGr. 12‚Äč604.903.3648
‚ÄčInfanta, Ms. Trinatinfanta@sd44.ca ‚ÄčChoices Counsellor
‚Äč604.903.3633
‚ÄčRichards, Ms. Ashleyarichards@sd44.ca
‚ÄčStudent Records ‚Äč604.903.3316
‚Äč   
‚ÄčTEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREADIRECT LINE
‚ÄčWebsiteAbernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL/Fr Immersion
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAdams, Mr. Tom‚Äčtadams@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAfshin-Monfared, Ms. Kathy‚Äčkafshinmonfared@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPE‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAllardyce, Mr. Evan‚Äčeallardyce@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAmiriechimeh, Ms. Zahra‚Äčzamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚ÄčAudia, Mr. Salsaudia@sd44.ca Social Studies/Law
‚ÄčBeare, Dr. David
dbeare@sd44.ca‚ÄčDrama
‚Äč‚ÄčBennett,  Mr. Scott‚ÄčScottBennett@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath/Science‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčBogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčArt‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBradshaw, Mr. David‚Äčdbradshaw@sd44.ca‚ÄčMusic‚Äč

‚ÄčBrady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčEnglish/Social Studies‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBrodie, Ms. Simone‚Äčsbrodie@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDance/Drama/Social Justice
‚Äč
‚ÄčBurtt, Mr.Troy (on leave, see Ms. Ainsley Miller)tburtt@sd44.caMath
‚ÄčCabana, Mr. Michaelmcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed
‚Äč‚ÄčCassel, Ms. Melanie‚Äčmcassel@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Centre ‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčChang, Mr. Michaelmchang@sd44.ca ‚Äč‚ÄčMath‚Äč
Website
‚ÄčChow, Ms. Susanne
‚Äčschow@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFine Arts
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčClay, Ms. Jaimie
‚Äčjclay@sd44.ca
‚Äč‚ÄčMath
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčCooke, Mr. Matt
‚Äčmcooke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFoods
‚Äč
‚ÄčCove, Ms. Lialcove@sd44.caPE
‚Äč‚ÄčCretu, Ms. Ralucarcretu@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčLanguages‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčD'Aoust, Ms. Kelly‚Äčkd'aoust@sd44.ca LAC‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčDay Lanoue, Ms. Lorraineldaylanoue@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčScience ‚Äč
‚ÄčDonald, Mr. Johnjdonald@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/LAC‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčFerguson, Ms. Erin‚Äčeferguson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
Website‚Äč‚ÄčForsyth, Mr. Mike‚Äčmforsyth@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSocials ‚Äč
‚ÄčFrauenstein, Ms. Tanjatfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
Fr Website
SS Website
‚ÄčFrith, Ms. Sofia‚Äčsfrith@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFSL/Socials

‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčGibbs, Mr. Carson‚Äčcgibbs@sd44.ca‚ÄčSocial Studies/DL‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčHalme, Ms. Robyn (see Ms. Catherine Hartwell)‚Äčrhalme@sd44.ca ‚ÄčTextiles, Foods‚Äč
‚ÄčHansen, Mr. Markmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
‚Äč‚ÄčHartwell, Ms. Catherine (for Ms. Robyn Halme)‚Äčchartwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFoods‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčHolt, Mr. Braden‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčIsabelle, Ms. Elizabeth‚Äčeisabelle@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDance‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJackson, Ms. Kellykjackson@sd44.caEnglish
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJohnson, Ms. Sherisjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed/Work Experience
‚ÄčKabok, Mr. Sabskabok@sd44.caStrings
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčKovanda, Ms. Dana‚Äčdkovanda@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčLangston, Mr. Rameses‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca‚ÄčAthletic Coordinator/PE‚Äč604.903.3664
‚ÄčLeung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca English/Humanities

‚ÄčLew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčFr Immersion‚Äč
‚ÄčLloyd, Ms. Traceytlloyd@sd44.ca English/Humanities
‚Äč‚ÄčMacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.ca‚ÄčMath/PE‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMaciver, Ms. Victoria‚Äčvmaciver@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBusiness Ed/LAC‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMatheson, Ms. Shawna‚Äčsmatheson@sd44.ca FSL/English‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMaurice, Dr. Luclmaurice@sd44.ca Science
‚Äč‚ÄčMaxwell, Ms. Stephanie 
smaxwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath/Science
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMcKinnon, Ms. Kimberley‚Äčkmckinnon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMiller, Ms. Ainsley (for Troy Burtt until Jan 29th)‚Äčamiller@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMurdock, Mr. Jim‚Äčjmurdock@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/Social Studies‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMurton, Mr. Davedmurton@sd44.caScience
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčO'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca‚ÄčPlanning (Career-Life Education, Career-Life Connections)

Website
‚ÄčOwen, Ms. Louise
‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca‚ÄčFSL‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPace, Mr. Steven
space@sd44.ca Athletic Coordinator / Science / ICT‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPankiw, Mr. Sam‚Äčspankiw@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath/PE‚Äč
‚ÄčPickthall, Mr. Kenkpickthall@sd44.caMath/LAC

‚ÄčPoole, Ms. Juliajpoole@sd44.ca‚ÄčFr Immersion/DL‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPowell, Ms. Isla‚Äčibpowell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčChoices‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPrior, Ms. Amanda‚Äčaprior@sd44.ca ‚ÄčELL/Com./Eng‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčRay, Ms. Natasha‚Äčnray@sd44.ca‚ÄčEnglish/Drama‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčRidge, Mr. Fraser‚Äčfridge@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčScott-Desfosses, Ms. Nathalie‚Äčnscott-desfosses@sd44.ca ‚ÄčVisual Arts / Yearbook/Film / Digital Media‚Äč
‚ÄčShanks, Ms. Vickivshanks@sd44.ca PE
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčSmart, Ms. Shannon‚Äčssmart@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/Learning Services‚Äč
‚ÄčStamper, Mr. Ericestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčToombs, Ms. Erica ‚Äčetoombs@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčBlogTorres, Mr. Fernandoftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies/PE
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčVatougios, Mr. John‚Äčjvatougios@sd44.ca Business Ed/ICT‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčWei, Ms. Esther‚Äčewei@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion‚Äč
‚ÄčYaraghi, Ms. Mashidmyaraghi@sd44.ca Fr Immersion
‚Äč   
‚ÄčEAs/SupportEMAILPOSITION
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAgosti, Ms. Sheri‚Äčsagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker ‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBellemans, Ms. Sylvia‚Äčsbellemans@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBurdett, Ms. Alina
‚Äčaburdett@sd44.ca‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBurgerjon, Ms. Paula‚Äčpburgerjon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDelaney, Ms. Tia‚Äčtdelaney@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDelgado Hathway, Ms. Laura‚ÄčLDelgadoHathway@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčFerguson, Ms. Betty‚Äčbferguson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčAutism Support Worker‚Äč
‚ÄčLarmour, Ms. Michellemlarmour@sd44.caEA
‚Äč‚ÄčLotfi-Pour, Ms. Heda‚Äčhlotfi-pour@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMakhlouf, Mr. Hassan‚Äčhmakhlouf@sd44.ca EA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMatalubos, Ms. Theresa‚Äčtmatalubos@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMinaker, Ms. Jill‚Äčjminaker@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPan, Ms. Catherine‚Äčcpan@sd44.ca ‚ÄčWork Experience Facilitator‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčRezvani-Yousef, Ms. Shideh‚Äčsrezvani@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLaboratory Technician‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSewell, Ms. Sherri‚Äčssewell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSorenson, Ms. Donna‚Äčdsorenson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSupervision Aide‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčStubbs, Mr. Tim‚Äčtstubbs@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčWilson, Ms. Dianna‚Äčdwilson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč   
‚ÄčMAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION
‚ÄčBell, Ms. Tracetbell@sd44.caAdministrative Assistant
‚ÄčBest, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/TOC'S
‚Äč‚ÄčBryan, Ms. Carmen‚Äčcbryan@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/Volunteers‚Äč
‚ÄčMurdock, Ms. Arleneamurdock@sd44.ca Secondary School Asst/‚Äč Website/Volunteers/Medical
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčCUSTODIAL STAFF‚ÄčEMAIL‚ÄčPOSITION
‚Äč‚ÄčDel Rosario, Ms. Leonora‚ÄčLDelRosario@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčDiana, Ms. Aurelia‚Äčadiana@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčOquendo, Mr. Julius‚Äčjoquendo@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDay Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčRagutero, Mr. Alfred‚Äčaragutero@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčWallace, Mr. Ian‚Äčiwallace@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian (Supervisor)
‚Äč