√Čcole Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info
‚Äč

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčPlease note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child: 

  • You may contact your child's teacher via email or by calling the school ‚Äčat 604.903.3600
  • If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.‚Äč


A‚Äč‚ÄčDMINISTRATION          ‚Äč 
‚ÄčEMAIL
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčPOSITION‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč
Hungle, Mr. Cary
chungle@sd44.ca
Principal
‚ÄčGrade 12
‚ÄčDesai, Ms. Jagruti
‚Äčjdesai@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčVice-Principal
‚ÄčGrades 9, 11 & International
Downie, Ms. Meghan
mdownie@sd44.ca‚Äč
Vice-Principal
‚Äč‚ÄčGrades 8 & 10



‚Äč

2023/2024 COUNSELLORS

EMAIL

GRADE/POSITION


DIRECT LINE
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčMacario, Ms. Marianne
‚Äčmmacario@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčGrade 8 / Careers
‚Äč‚Äč604.903-3647
‚Äč‚ÄčCraik, Mr. David
‚Äčdcraik@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGrade 9
Internationals Surname A-L
‚Äč604.903.3644
‚ÄčInfanta, Ms. Trina
‚Äčtinfanta@sd44.ca
Grade 10 / Choices
‚Äč604.903.3633
Wong, Ms. Julia
jawong@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGrade 11 / Choices
‚Äč604.903.3632
‚ÄčRenwick, Ms. Robyn
‚Äčrrenwick@sd44.ca ‚ÄčGrade 12
Internationals Surname M-Z
‚Äč604.903.3614

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
Nesbit, Ms. Beth
bnesbit@sd44.ca‚Äč 
‚ÄčStudent Records
‚Äč‚Äč604.903.3316
   ‚Äč
TEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREA‚Äč
Abernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL / Fr Immersion‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč
‚ÄčAbreu, Mr. Jared
‚Äčjabreu@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEnglish
‚Äč
‚ÄčAfshin-Monfared, Ms. Kathy
‚Äčkafshinmonfared@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPhysical Education
‚Äč‚ÄčSemester 2
‚ÄčAmiriechimeh, Ms. Zahra‚Äčzamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath
‚Äč
Audia, Mr. Sal
saudia@sd44.ca Law / Socials Studies
‚Äč
Beare, Dr. Daviddbeare@sd44.ca‚ÄčDrama
‚ÄčSemester 2
‚ÄčBennett,  Mr. Scott‚Äčscottbennett@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
‚ÄčBogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčArt
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčBradshaw, Mr. David‚Äčdbradshaw@sd44.ca‚ÄčMusic
‚Äč
‚ÄčBrady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies‚Äč
‚ÄčBrault, Mr. Alex
‚Äčabrault@sd44.ca
‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚ÄčBrodie, Ms. Simone‚Äčsbrodie@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish / Social Justice / Indigenous Support‚Äč
Burtt, Mr.Troytburtt@sd44.caMath
‚Äč
Cabana, Mr. Michael
mcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed / Wood Working
‚Äč
‚ÄčCarabetta, Stephanie
‚Äčscarabetta@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLearning Assistance Centre
‚Äč
‚ÄčChang, Mr. Michael
mchang@sd44.ca ‚Äč‚ÄčMath
‚Äč
‚ÄčChow, Ms. Susanne
‚Äčschow@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFine Arts
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčClay, Ms. Jaimie
‚Äčjclay@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLearning Assistance Centre
‚Äč
‚ÄčDay Lanoue, Ms. Lorraine
ldaylanoue@sd44.ca  Science
‚ÄčWebsite
Donald, Mr. John
jdonald@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish
‚Äč
‚ÄčDroulis, Ms. Sandra
‚Äčsdroulis@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDance
‚Äč
‚ÄčFenn, Mr. Mark
‚Äčmfenn@sd44.ca
‚ÄčPhysical Educaion
‚Äč
‚ÄčFerreira, Ms. Tanya
‚Äčtferreira@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚ÄčSemester 1
‚ÄčForsyth, Mr. Mike
‚Äčmforsyth@sd44.ca ‚ÄčAP Coordinator / Library / Socials Studies
‚Äč
Frauenstein, Ms. Tanja
tfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish‚Äč
‚ÄčFrith, Ms. Sofia
sfrith@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčFSL
‚ÄčFr Website
‚ÄčFulton, Mr. Sean
‚Äčsfulton@sd44.ca
‚ÄčPhysical Education / Math
‚Äč
‚ÄčGadtke, Ms. Sonia
‚Äčsgadtke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPhysical Education
‚ÄčOn Leave
‚ÄčGallant, Mr. Keith
‚Äčkgallant@sd44.ca
‚ÄčChoices
‚Äč
‚ÄčGallant, Mr. Thomas
‚Äčtgallant@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčPhysical Education
‚Äč
‚ÄčGibbs, Mr. Carson
‚Äčcgibbs@sd44.ca‚ÄčSocial Studies
‚Äč
‚ÄčGoheen, Mr. Aidan
‚Äčagoheen@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčMath / Science
‚Äč
Hansen, Mr. Mark
markhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed‚Äč
‚ÄčHartwell, Ms. Catherine
‚Äčchartwell@sd44.ca Business / ‚ÄčEnglish / Environmental Studies / Socials
‚Äč
‚ÄčHolt, Mr. Braden
‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚ÄčWebsite
Jackson, Ms. Kelly
kjackson@sd44.caEnglish‚ÄčSemester 2
Website‚Äč
‚ÄčJohnson, Mr. Jonathan
‚Äčjrjohnson@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEnglish
‚Äč
Johnson, Ms. Sheri

sjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed / Work Experience / YELL
‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč
‚ÄčJordan, Ms. Arlyn
‚Äčajordan@sd44.ca
‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚ÄčJung, Ms. Kimberly
‚Äč‚Äčkjung@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčBusiness
‚Äč
Kabok, Mr. Sab
skabok@sd44.caStrings
‚Äč
‚ÄčKovanda, Ms. Dana‚Äčdkovanda@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčLangston, Mr. Rameses‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca
‚ÄčPhysical Education
‚ÄčWebsite
Leung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca Geography / Humanities
‚Äč
‚ÄčLew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčFr Immersion / Library‚Äč
Lloyd, Ms. Tracey
tlloyd@sd44.ca English / Humanities‚Äč
‚ÄčLowe, Ms. Jessica
‚Äčjessicalowe@sd44.ca  
‚ÄčFoods / Textiles
‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč
‚ÄčMacDonald, Ms. Toby
tmacdonald@sd44.ca‚ÄčMath
‚Äč
‚ÄčMarining, Ms. Mikaela
‚Äčmmarining@sd44.ca
‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
‚ÄčMaxwell, Ms. Stephanie 
smaxwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath
‚Äč
‚ÄčMcCaffrey, Ms. Beth
‚Äčbmmccaffrey@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion / Science‚Äč
‚ÄčMcHugh, Ms. Lauren
‚Äčlmchugh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLibrary
‚ÄčSemester 2
‚ÄčMcKinnon, Ms. Kimberley‚Äčkmckinnon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčMotaghedi, Ms. Shahrzad‚Äčsmotaghedi@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Services Centre
‚Äč
‚ÄčMurdock, Mr. Jim
‚Äčjmurdock@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies‚Äč
O'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca‚ÄčPlanning (Career-Life Education)
‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč
‚ÄčOttenbreit, Nikolas Mr.
‚Äčnottenbreit@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčMath / Science
‚Äč
‚ÄčOwen, Ms. Louise
‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca‚ÄčFSL 
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčPace, Mr. Steven
space@sd44.ca Science
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčPankiw, Mr. Sam
‚Äčspankiw@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath / Physical Education
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčPaul, Ms. Heather
‚Äčhpaul@sd44.ca
‚ÄčFoods
‚Äč
‚ÄčPoole, Ms. Julia
jpoole@sd44.ca‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚ÄčPotter, Ms. Tannis
‚Äčtpotter@sd44.ca

‚ÄčFr Immersion / Physical Education
‚Äč
‚ÄčPrior, Ms. Amanda
‚Äčaprior@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish Language Learners / English
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčRay, Ms. Natasha‚Äčnray@sd44.caDrama / English
‚ÄčOn Leave
‚ÄčReble, Mr. Lukas
‚Äčlreble@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEnglish / Humanities
Athletic Director
‚Äč
‚ÄčRidge, Mr. Fraser‚Äčfridge@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath
‚ÄčSemester 2
Website
‚ÄčScott-Desfosses, Ms. Nathalie
‚Äčnscott-desfosses@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDigital Media / Visual Arts
Yearbook
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčSheffield, Mr. Steve
‚Äčssheffield@sd44.ca
‚Äč‚ÄčLearning Services Centre
‚Äč
‚ÄčSidhu, Ms. Avneet
‚Äčasidhu@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
Stamper, Mr. Eric
estamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology‚Äč
‚ÄčToombs, Ms. Erica
‚Äčetoombs@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚ÄčWebsite
Torres, Mr. Fernando
ftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies / PE‚ÄčBlog
‚ÄčValette, Mr. Guillaume
‚Äčgvalette@sd44.ca
‚ÄčFr Immersion / Math / Science
‚Äč
‚ÄčVatougios, Mr. John
‚Äčjvatougios@sd44.ca Business Ed / ICT‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč
‚ÄčWorley, Mr. Simon
‚Äčsworley@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBusiness Ed / ICT
‚Äč
‚ÄčZhai, Ms. Helen
‚ÄčHelenZhai@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLearning Assistance Centre
‚Äč
   
‚Äč
SUPPORT STAFFEMAILPOSITION‚ÄčOTHER
‚ÄčAbecendario, Ms. Cely
‚Äčcabecendario@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčAdefowokan, Ms. Robyn
‚Äčradefowokan@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčAguirre, Ms. Janete
‚Äčjaguirre@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčBaculao, Ms. Hazel
‚Äčhbaculao@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčCaburlan, Ms. Daiselyn
‚Äčdcaburlan@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčChrobok, Ms. Karen
‚Äčkchrobok@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčChoi, Ms. Moonhyo
‚Äčmchoi@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč‚ÄčTue & Fri
‚ÄčCruz, Josephine
‚Äčjcruz@sd44.ca‚Äč 
‚ÄčSupervision Aide
‚Äč
‚ÄčKofi, Mr. Nicholas
‚Äčnkofi@sd44.ca

‚ÄčFirst Nations Support Worker
‚Äč‚ÄčMWF 08:30 - 14:00
‚ÄčLauer, Renee-Claude
‚Äčrlauer@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčSupervision Aide
‚Äč
‚ÄčLee, Ms. Hoonah
‚Äčhlee@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚ÄčLotfi-Pour, Ms. Heda
‚Äčhlotfi-pour@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚ÄčLoveng, Sarah
‚Äčsloveng@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLibrary Assistant
‚Äč
‚ÄčMakhlouf, Mr. Hassan‚Äčhmakhlouf@sd44.ca EA‚Äč
‚ÄčMund, Ms. Dianne
‚Äčdmund@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčNguyen, Ms. Cathy
‚Äčcathynguyen@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLaboratory Technician
‚Äč
‚ÄčOveysi, Ms. Shakila
soveysi@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčPalmer, Ms. Sheri
‚Äčspalmer@sd44.ca
‚ÄčYouth support Worker
‚ÄčWebsite
‚ÄčPietsch, Ms. Michelle
‚Äčmpietsch@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčPurves, Ms. Kathy
kpurves@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčWork Experience Facilitator‚Äč604.903.3615
‚ÄčSaboury, Ms. Mary‚Äčmsaboury@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚ÄčSewell, Ms. Sherri‚Äčssewell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚ÄčSharafnia, Ms. Zahra
‚Äčzsharafnia@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčSimon, Mr. Damian‚Äčdsimon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚ÄčStathers, Ms. Ali
‚Äčastathers@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčTahmasebi, Ms. Soheila
‚Äčstahmasebi@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčTang, Ms. Xu
‚Äčxtang@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčTrainor, Ms. Haley
‚Äčhtainor@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčBehaviour Support Worker
‚ÄčMon, Wed & Thur
‚ÄčWaugh, Mr. Mike
‚Äčmwaugh@sd44.ca
‚ÄčBus Driver
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
MAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION‚Äč
Best, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst
‚Äč
Murdock, Ms. Arlene
amurdock@sd44.ca Secondary School Asst
‚Äč
‚ÄčO'Bryan, Ms. Kelly
‚Äčkobryan@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčAdministrative Assistant
‚Äč
‚ÄčPowell, Ms. Nina
‚Äčnpowell@sd44.ca‚Äč

Secondary School Asst‚Äč‚Äč

‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčCUSTODIAL STAFF‚ÄčEMAIL‚ÄčPOSITION‚Äč
‚ÄčDel Rosario, Ms. Leonora‚ÄčLDelRosario@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian‚Äč
‚ÄčDiana, Ms. Aurelia (on Leave)
‚Äčadiana@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
(On leave)
‚Äč
‚ÄčEla, Mr. Burt
‚Äčbela@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčSr. Day Custodian‚Äč
‚ÄčRagutero, Mr. Alfred
‚Äčaragutero@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč
‚ÄčSachinides, Ms. May
‚Äčmsachinides@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčNight Custodian‚Äč
‚ÄčSon, Mr. Aramis
‚Äčason@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč
‚ÄčWallace, Mr. Ian‚Äčiwallace@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian (Supervisor)
‚Äč


‚Äč