√Čcole Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

‚ÄčPlease note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč


ADMINISTRATION          EMAILPOSITION

Samra-Gynane, Ms.Rupirsamra@sd44.ca  Principal (Grade 10)
‚Äč
 
‚ÄčBarrett, Mr. Markmbarrett@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 9, 11 & International Students)‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčBest, Ms. Sarah‚Äčsbest@sd44.ca‚ÄčVice-Principal (Grades 8 & 12)‚Äč
‚Äč


‚Äč
‚Äč

SEPT. 2019/2020 COUNSELLORS

EMAIL

GRADE/POSITION

DIRECT LINE

‚Äč‚ÄčRenwick, Ms. Robyn‚Äčrrenwick@sd44.ca ‚ÄčGr. 8‚Äč604.903.3614
‚Äč ‚ÄčSchwegler, Ms. Stacey
‚Äčsschwegler@sd44.ca‚ÄčGr. 9
‚Äč604.903.3647
‚ÄčCraik, Mr. Dave‚Äčdcraik@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGr. 10 & Int'l (Surname A-L)‚Äč604.903.3644
‚Äč‚ÄčMillar, Ms. Danadmillar@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčGr. 11 & Int'l (Surname M-Z)‚Äč604.903.3648
‚Äč‚ÄčCarlson, Mr. Dondcarlson@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčGr. 12 ‚Äč604.903.3632
‚Äč‚ÄčCarlson, Mr. Dondcarlson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčChoices Counsellor‚Äč604.903.3632
‚ÄčRichards, Ms. Ashleyarichards@sd44.ca
‚ÄčStudent Records ‚Äč604.903.3316
‚Äč   
‚ÄčTEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREADIRECT LINE
‚ÄčWebsiteAbernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL/Fr Immersion
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAdams, Mr. Tom‚Äčtadams@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAllardyce, Mr. Evan‚Äčeallardyce@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAmiriechimeh, Ms. Zahra‚Äčzamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚ÄčAudia, Mr. Salsaudia@sd44.ca Social Studies/Law
‚ÄčBeare, Dr. David
dbeare@sd44.ca‚ÄčDrama
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčBogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčArt‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBradshaw, Mr. David‚Äčdbradshaw@sd44.ca‚ÄčMusic‚Äč

‚ÄčBrady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčEnglish/Social Studies‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBrodie, Ms. Simone‚Äčsbrodie@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDance/Drama/Social Justice
‚Äč
‚ÄčBurtt, Mr.Troytburtt@sd44.caMath
‚ÄčCabana, Mr. Michaelmcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed
‚Äč‚ÄčCassel, Ms. Melanie‚Äčmcassel@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Centre ‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčChang, Mr.  Michaelmchang@sd44.ca ‚Äč‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčChen, Ms. Sandie‚Äčschen@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
Website
‚ÄčChow, Ms. Susanne‚Äčschow@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFine Arts‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčClay, Ms. Jaimie‚Äčjclay@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčMath, Science‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčCooke, Mr. Matt‚Äčmcooke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFoods‚Äč
‚ÄčCove, Ms. Lialcove@sd44.caPE
‚Äč‚ÄčCretu, Ms. Ralucarcretu@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčLanguages‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčDay Lanoue, Ms. Lorraineldaylanoue@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčScience ‚Äč
‚ÄčDonald, Mr. Johnjdonald@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/LAC‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčFerguson, Ms. Erin‚Äčeferguson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčFerreira, Ms. Tanya‚Äčtferreira@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/LAC‚Äč
Website‚Äč‚ÄčForsyth, Mr. Mike‚Äčmforsyth@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSocials ‚Äč
‚ÄčFrauenstein, Ms. Tanjatfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
Fr Website
SS Website
‚ÄčFrith, Ms. Sofia‚Äčsfrith@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFSL/Socials

‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčGibbs, Mr. Carson‚Äčcgibbs@sd44.ca‚ÄčSocial Studies/DL‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčGould, Mr. Martin‚Äčmgould@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion/Fr Immersion PE‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčHalme, Ms. Robyn‚Äčrhalme@sd44.ca ‚ÄčTextiles, Foods‚Äč
‚ÄčHansen, Mr. Markmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
‚Äč‚ÄčHartwell, Ms. Catherine‚Äčchartwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/Humanities‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčHolt, Mr. Braden‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčIsabelle, Ms. Elizabeth‚Äčeisabelle@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion/Dance‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJackson, Ms. Kellykjackson@sd44.caEnglish (Day 1)
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJohnson, Ms. Sherisjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed/Work Experience
‚ÄčKabok, Mr. Sabskabok@sd44.caStrings
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčKovanda, Ms. Dana‚Äčdkovanda@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčLangston, Mr. Rameses‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca‚ÄčAthletic Coordinator/PE‚Äč604.903.3664
‚ÄčLeung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca English/Humanities

‚ÄčLew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčFr Immersion‚Äč
‚ÄčLloyd, Ms. Traceytlloyd@sd44.ca English/Humanities
‚Äč‚ÄčMacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.ca‚ÄčMath/PE‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMaciver, Ms. Victoria‚Äčvmaciver@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBusiness Ed/LAC‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMaurice, Dr. Luclmaurice@sd44.ca Science
‚Äč‚ÄčMaxwell, Ms. Stephanie 
smaxwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath/Science
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMcHugh, Ms. Lauren
‚Äčlmchugh@sd44.ca‚ÄčLearning Commons
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMcLean, Ms. Lisalmclean@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/LAC‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMcKinnon, Ms. Kimberley‚Äčkmckinnon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč‚ÄčMoncado, Mr. Dean‚Äčdmoncado@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMurdock, Mr. Jim‚Äčjmurdock@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/Social Studies‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMurton, Mr. Davedmurton@sd44.caScience
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčO'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca‚ÄčPlanning
Website
‚ÄčOwen, Ms. Louise
‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca‚ÄčFSL‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPace, Mr. Steven
space@sd44.ca Science/ICT‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPankiw, Mr. Sam‚Äčspankiw@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath/PE‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčParuk, Ms. Shannon‚Äčsparuk@sd44.ca English/‚ÄčLearning Services‚Äč
‚ÄčPickthall, Mr. Kenkpickthall@sd44.caMath/LAC

‚ÄčPoole, Ms. Juliajpoole@sd44.ca‚ÄčFr Immersion/DL‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPowell, Ms. Isla‚Äčibpowell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčChoices‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPrior, Ms. Amanda‚Äčaprior@sd44.ca ‚ÄčELL/Com./Eng‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčRay, Ms. Natasha‚Äčnray@sd44.ca‚ÄčEnglish/Drama‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčRidge, Mr. Fraser‚Äčfridge@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčSantolin, Mr. Paul‚Äčpsantolin@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčScott-Desfosses, Ms. Nathalie‚Äčnscott-desfosses@sd44.ca ‚ÄčVisual Arts / Yearbook/Film / Digital Media‚Äč
‚ÄčShanks, Ms. Vickivshanks@sd44.ca PE
‚ÄčStamper, Mr. Ericestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
‚ÄčStorey, Mr. RandyRaStorey@sd44.ca PE
‚Äč‚ÄčTaillefer, Ms. Rachel‚Äčrtaillefer@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčThayer, Ms. Jennifer‚Äčjthayer@sd44.ca ‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčToombs, Ms. Erica ‚Äčetoombs@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčBlogTorres, Mr. Fernandoftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies/PE
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčVatougios, Mr. John‚Äčjvatougios@sd44.ca Business Ed/ICT‚Äč
‚ÄčYaraghi, Ms. Mashidmyaraghi@sd44.ca Fr Immersion
‚Äč   
‚ÄčEAs/SupportEMAILPOSITION
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAgosti, Ms. Sheri‚Äčsagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker ‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBennett, Ms. Shannon‚Äčsbennett@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBehaviour Support Worker‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBurdett, Ms. Alina
‚Äčaburdett@sd44.ca‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDelaney, Ms. Cathi‚Äčcdelaney@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDelgado Hathway, Ms. Laura‚ÄčLDelgadoHathway@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDickson, Ms. Laurel‚Äčldickson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDonald, Ms. Nicole‚Äčndonald@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBehaviour Support Worker‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčFilyk, Ms. Heather‚Äčhfilyk@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLaboratory Technician‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčFraser, Ms. Shirley‚Äčsfraser@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚ÄčLarmour, Ms. Michellemlarmour@sd44.caEA
‚Äč‚ÄčLenz, Ms. Melissa‚Äčmlenz@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčLotfi-Pour, Ms. Heda‚Äčhlotfi-pour@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMakhlouf, Mr. Hassan‚Äčhmakhlouf@sd44.ca EA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMinaker, Ms. Jill‚Äčjminaker@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPan, Ms. Catherine‚Äčcpan@sd44.ca ‚ÄčWork Experience Facilitator‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSewell, Ms. Sherri‚Äčssewell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčShipley, Ms. Taylor‚Äčtshipley@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSorenson, Ms. Donna‚Äčdsorenson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSupervision Aide‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSpence, Ms Morgan‚Äčmgspence@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčStubbs, Mr. Tim‚Äčtstubbs@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčTavakoli Afjadi, Ms. Nadiya‚Äčntavakoliafjadi@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSupervision Aide‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčWilson, Ms. Dianna‚Äčdwilson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč   
‚ÄčMAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION
‚ÄčBell, Ms. Tracetbell@sd44.caAdministrative Assistant
‚ÄčBest, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/TOC'S
‚Äč‚ÄčBryan, Ms. Carmen‚Äčcbryan@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/Volunteers‚Äč
‚ÄčMurdock, Ms. Arleneamurdock@sd44.ca Secondary School Asst/‚Äč Website/Volunteers/Medical
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčCUSTODIAL STAFF‚ÄčEMAIL‚ÄčPOSITION
‚Äč‚ÄčDel Rosario, Ms. Leonora‚ÄčLDelRosario@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčDiana, Ms. Aurelia‚Äčadiana@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian (on leave)
‚Äč‚ÄčEla, Mr. Burt‚Äčbela@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčOquendo, Mr. Julius‚Äčjoquendo@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDay Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčRagutero, Mr. Alfred‚Äčaragutero@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčWallace, Mr. Ian‚Äčiwallace@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian (Supervisor)
‚Äč