École Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

​Please note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.​ ​ ​ ​

ADMINISTRATION          EMAILPOSITION
Samra-Gynane, Ms.Rupirsamra@sd44.ca  Principal (Grade 9)
Wong, Mr. Justinjwong@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 8 & 11)
 
​Barrett, Mr. Markmbarrett@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 10, 12 & International Students)
SEPT. 2018/2019 COUNSELLORSEMAILGRADE/POSITIONDIRECT LINE
​Schwegler, Ms. Stacey
sschwegler@sd44.ca​Gr. 8
​604.903-3647
Craik, Mr. Davedcraik@sd44.ca
​Gr. 9 & International Students​604.903.3644
​Millar, Ms. Danadmillar@sd44.ca  ​Gr. 10 & International Students​604.903.3648
​Infanta, Ms. Trinatinfanta@sd44.ca ​Gr. 11 ​604-903-3632
Lavallee, Mr. Daviddlavallee@sd44.ca ​Gr. 12​604-903-3614
​Infanta, Ms. Trinatinfanta@sd44.ca ​Choices Counsellor​604.903.3632
​Records Clerk-TBA  ​Student Records ​604.903.3316
   
TEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREADIRECT LINE
Abernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL/Fr Immersion
Website​Adams, Mr. Tomtadams@sd44.ca​Science
​Amiriechimeh, Ms. Zahrazamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ​Math
Anton-Marlowe, Ms. Teresatanton@sd44.ca​Fine Arts
Assadi, Mr. Johnjassadi@sd44.ca Math
Audia, Mr. Salsaudia@sd44.ca Social Studies/Law
​Baker, Ms. Territbaker@sd44.caMath
Beare, Dr. David
dbeare@sd44.ca​Drama
​Bertrand, Ms. Juliejbertrand@sd44.ca ​French Immersion
Website​Bogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ​Art
​Bradshaw, Mr. Daviddbradshaw@sd44.ca​Music
​Brady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca​​English/Social Studies
​Breakingbury, Ms. Christie
cbreakingbury@sd44.ca
​English/FSL/First Nations

Brodie, Ms. SimoneSBrodie@sd44.caDance/English/Drama
Burtt, Mr.Troytburtt@sd44.caMath
Cabana, Mr. Michaelmcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed
​Carlson, Ms. Chelsea
CCarlson@sd44.ca 
​Social Studies/English
​Cassel, Ms. Melaniemcassel@sd44.ca ​Learning Centre
WebsiteChandler, Ms. Mitra
(On leave see TBA)
mchandler@sd44.caImmersion Science/Science 
​Chang, Mr.  Michaelmchang@sd44.ca​Math
Cove, Ms. Lialcove@sd44.caPE
​Cretu, Ms. Ralucarcretu@sd44.ca​​Languages​
Website​Day Lanoue, Ms. Lorraineldaylanoue@sd44.ca  ​Science
Donald, Mr. Johnjdonald@sd44.ca ​English/LAC
Website​Ferguson, Ms. Erineferguson@sd44.ca ​English/Planning
Website​Ferreira, Ms. Tanyatferreira@sd44.ca ​English/LAC
Website​Forsyth, Mr. Mikemforsyth@sd44.ca ​Socials
Frauenstein, Ms. Tanjatfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
Website​Frith, Ms. Sofiasfrith@sd44.ca ​FSL
​Gibbs, Mr. Carsoncgibbs@sd44.ca​Social Studies/DL
​Gould, Mr. Martin (On Leave - see TBA)mgould@sd44.ca ​Fr Immersion/Fr Immersion PE
Hansen, Mr. Markmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
Website​Holt, Mr. Bradenbholt@sd44.ca ​Science
​Isabelle, Ms. Elizabetheisabelle@sd44.ca ​Fr Immersion/Dance
Website​Jackson, Ms. Kellykjackson@sd44.caEnglish (Day 1)
Website​Johnson, Ms. Sherisjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed/Work Experience
Website​​Johnston, Mr. Marc
mjohnston@sd44.ca​Math
Kabok, Mr. Sabskabok@sd44.caStrings
WebsiteKlausen, Ms. Marymklausen@sd44.caEnglish/Humanities/Planning/PE
Website​Kovanda, Ms. Danadkovanda@sd44.ca ​Science
Lane, Ms. Kateklane@sd44.caEnglish
​Langston, Mr. Ramesesrlangston@sd44.ca​Athletic Coordinator/PE​604.903.3664
Leung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca English/Humanities
​Website​Lew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca​​​Fr Immersion
Lloyd, Ms. Traceytlloyd@sd44.ca English/Humanities
​MacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.caMath/PE
​Maciver, Ms. Victoriavmaciver@sd44.ca ​Business Ed/LAC
Marshall, Ms. ShannonShMarshall@sd44.caTextiles/Foods
Website​Maurice, Dr. Luclmaurice@sd44.ca Science
​Maxwell, Ms. Stephanie 
smaxwell@sd44.ca ​Math/Science
​McHugh, Ms. Lauren
lmchugh@sd44.ca​Learning Commons
Website​​Moncado, Mr. Deandmoncado@sd44.ca​Science​
​Murdock, Mr. Jimjmurdock@sd44.ca ​English/Social Studies
Website​Murton, Mr. Davedmurton@sd44.caScience
Website​O'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca​Planning
​Fr10 Fr11 Fr12​Owen, Ms. Louise
Paris/Barcelona 2019
lowen@sd44.ca​FSL
Website​Pace, Mr. Steven
space@sd44.ca Science/ICT
Pickthall, Mr. Kenkpickthall@sd44.caMath/LAC
FRAL 9 FRAL 10​Poole, Ms. Juliajpoole@sd44.ca​Fr Immersion/DL​
​Powell, Ms. Islaipowell@sd44.ca ​Choices
​Prior, Ms. Amandaaprior@sd44.ca ​ELL/Com./Eng
​Ray, Ms. Natashanray@sd44.caDrama/Dance
​Scott-Desfosses, Ms. Nathalienscott-desfosses@sd44.ca ​Visual Arts / Yearbook/Film / Digital Media
Shanks, Ms. Vickivshanks@sd44.ca PE
Stamper, Mr. Ericestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
Storey, Mr. RandyRaStorey@sd44.ca PE
Website​Toombs, Ms. Erica etoombs@sd44.ca​Science
BlogTorres, Mr. Fernandoftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies/PE
Website​Vatougios, Mr. Johnjvatougios@sd44.ca Business Ed/ICT
Wedge, Ms.Marilynmwedge@sd44.caFoods
Yaraghi, Ms. Mashidmyaraghi@sd44.ca Fr Immersion
   
EAs/SupportEMAILPOSITION
Website​Agosti, Ms. Sherisagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker
​Bennett, Ms. Shannonsbennett@sd44.ca ​Behaviour Support Worker
​Brown, Mr. Robrbrown@sd44.ca ​EA
​Burdett, Ms. Alina
aburdett@sd44.ca​EA
​Curtiss, Ms. Victoriavcurtiss@sd44.ca ​EA
​Delaney, Ms. Cathicdelaney@sd44.ca ​EA
​Donald, Ms. Nicolendonald@sd44.ca ​Behaviour Support Worker
Larmour, Ms. Michellemlarmour@sd44.caEA
​Latimer, Ms. Bettyblatimer@sd44.ca ​Autism Support Worker
​Mayzes, Ms. Melissammayzes@sd44.ca ​EA
​Pan, Ms. Catherinecpan@sd44.ca ​Work Experience Facilitator
​Sorenson, Ms. Donnadsorenson@sd44.ca ​Supervision Aide
​Young, Dr. Wendywyoung@sd44.ca ​Laboratory Technician
​Zawislak, Ms. Suzieszawislak@sd44.ca ​EA
   
MAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION
Bell, Ms. Tracetbell@sd44.caAdministrative Assistant
Best, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/TOC'S
Murdock, Ms. Arleneamurdock@sd44.ca Secondary School Asst/​ Website/Volunteers/Medical
​CUSTODIAL STAFFEMAILPOSITION
​Ragutero, Mr. Alfredaragutero@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Rillorta, Mr. Samsrillorta@sd44.ca​Day Custodian
​Timbol, Mr. Nilontimbol@sd44.ca ​Night Custodian
​Wallace, Mr. Ianiwallace@sd44.ca​Night Custodian (Supervisor)