√Čcole Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčPlease note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč


ADMINISTRATION          EMAILPOSITION

Barrett, Mr. Mark
mbarrett@sd44.caPrincipal (Grade 12)
‚Äč
‚ÄčDesai, Ms. Jagruti
‚Äčjdesai@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčVice-Principal (Grades 8, 11 & International)
‚Äč
‚Äč
 
Downie, Ms. Meghan
mdownie@sd44.ca‚Äč
Vice-Principal (Grades 9 & 10)‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč



‚Äč
‚Äč

2022/2023 COUNSELLORS

EMAIL

GRADE/POSITION

DIRECT LINE

‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčCraik, Mr. David
‚Äčdcraik@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGr. 8 & Int'l
‚Äč604.903.3644
‚Äč
‚ÄčInfanta, Ms. Trina
‚Äčtinfanta@sd44.ca Gr. 9
‚Äč604.903.3633
‚ÄčWong, Ms. Julia
jawong@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGr. 10
‚Äč604.903.3632
‚Äč ‚ÄčRenwick, Ms. Robyn
‚Äčrrenwick@sd44.ca ‚ÄčGr. 11 & Int'l
‚Äč604.903.3614
‚ÄčSchwegler, Ms. Stacey‚Äčsschwegler@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGr. 12
‚Äč604.903.3647
‚Äč

Nesbit, Ms. Beth
bnesbit@sd44.ca‚Äč 

‚ÄčStudent Records
‚Äč604.903.3316
‚Äč   
‚ÄčTEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREADIRECT LINE
‚ÄčWebsiteAbernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL / Fr Immersion
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAdams, Mr. Tom‚Äčtadams@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAfshin-Monfared, Ms. Kathy‚Äčkafshinmonfared@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPE‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAmiriechimeh, Ms. Zahra‚Äčzamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚ÄčAudia, Mr. Salsaudia@sd44.ca Social Studies / Law
‚Äč
Beare, Dr. Daviddbeare@sd44.ca‚ÄčDrama
‚Äč‚ÄčBennett,  Mr. Scott‚ÄčScottBennett@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath / Science‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčBogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčArt‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBradshaw, Mr. David‚Äčdbradshaw@sd44.ca‚ÄčMusic‚Äč

‚ÄčBrady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBrault, Mr. Alex
‚Äčabrault@sd44.ca
‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBrodie, Ms. Simone‚Äčsbrodie@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDance / Drama / Social Justice‚Äč
‚ÄčBurtt, Mr.Troytburtt@sd44.caMath
‚ÄčCabana, Mr. Michael
mcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed
‚Äč
‚ÄčCarabetta, Stephanie
‚Äčscarabetta@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLearning Services
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčChang, Mr. Michaelmchang@sd44.ca ‚Äč‚ÄčMath‚Äč
Website
‚ÄčChow, Ms. Susanne
‚Äčschow@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFine Arts
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčClay, Ms. Jaimie‚Äčjclay@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Services‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčCooke, Mr. Matt
‚Äčmcooke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFoods
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčDay Lanoue, Ms. Lorraineldaylanoue@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčScience / Math
‚Äč
‚Äč
Donald, Mr. John
jdonald@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish / LAC‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDroulis, Ms. Sandra‚Äčsdroulis@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDrama / Dance‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčFerguson, Ms. Erin
‚Äčeferguson@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEnglish
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčFerreira, Ms. Tanya
‚Äčtferreira@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčForsyth, Mr. Mike‚Äčmforsyth@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSocials Studies / Learning Commons Library
‚Äč
‚Äč
Frauenstein, Ms. Tanja
tfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
‚Äč
‚ÄčFrederic, Ms. R
‚Äčrfrederic@sd44.ca
‚ÄčLanguages
‚Äč
Fr Website
‚ÄčFrith, Ms. Sofia‚Äčsfrith@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFSL
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGadtke, Ms. Sonia‚Äčsgadtke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPE/Business Ed‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGallant, Mr. Thomas
‚Äčtgallant@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčAthletic Co-ordinator
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGibbs, Mr. Carson
‚Äčcgibbs@sd44.ca‚ÄčSocial Studies
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGoheen, Mr. Aidan
‚Äčagoheen@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčMath / Science
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
Hansen, Mr. Markmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
‚Äč‚ÄčHartwell, Ms. Catherine‚Äčchartwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/Socials / Business Ed‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčHolt, Mr. Braden‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJackson, Ms. Kellykjackson@sd44.caEnglish
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJohnson, Ms. Sherisjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed / Work Experience
‚ÄčKabok, Mr. Sabskabok@sd44.caStrings
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčKovanda, Ms. Dana‚Äčdkovanda@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčLangston, Mr. Rameses‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca‚ÄčPE‚Äč
‚ÄčLeung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca English / Humanities

‚ÄčLew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčFr Immersion / Learning Commons Library‚Äč
‚ÄčLloyd, Ms. Traceytlloyd@sd44.ca English / Humanities
‚Äč
‚ÄčLowe, Ms. Jessica
‚Äčjessicalowe@sd44.ca  
‚ÄčTextiles
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.ca‚ÄčMath / PE
Acting Athletic Co-ordinator‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč
‚ÄčMaciver, Ms. Victoria‚Äčvmaciver@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBusiness Ed/LAC‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMarining, Ms. Mikaela
‚Äčmmarining@sd44.ca
‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMaxwell, Ms. Stephanie 
smaxwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath / Science
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMcCaffrey, Ms. Beth‚Äčbmmccaffrey@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion/Science‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMcHugh, Ms. Lauren (on leave)
‚Äčlmchugh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLibrarian‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMcKinnon, Ms. Kimberley‚Äčkmckinnon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMotaghedi, Ms. Shahrzad‚Äčsmotaghedi@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Services‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMurdock, Mr. Jim
‚Äčjmurdock@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčNielsen, Ms. Joanne
‚Äčjnielsen@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEnglish
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčO'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca‚ÄčPlanning (Career-Life Education, Career-Life Connections)

Website
‚ÄčOwen, Ms. Louise
‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca‚ÄčFSL 
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPace, Mr. Steven
space@sd44.ca Science

‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPankiw, Mr. Sam‚Äčspankiw@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath/PE‚Äč
‚Äč
Pickthall, Mr. Kenkpickthall@sd44.caMath / LAC

‚ÄčPoole, Ms. Juliajpoole@sd44.ca‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPrior, Ms. Amanda‚Äčaprior@sd44.ca ‚ÄčELL / Com. / Eng‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčRay, Ms. Natasha‚Äčnray@sd44.caEnglish / Humanities
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčReble, Mr. Lukas
‚Äčlreble@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčRidge, Mr. Fraser‚Äčfridge@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčScott-Desfosses, Ms. Nathalie‚Äčnscott-desfosses@sd44.ca ‚ÄčVisual Arts / Yearbook/Film / Digital Media‚Äč
‚Äč
Shanks, Ms. Vicki
vshanks@sd44.ca PE

‚Äč
‚ÄčSheffield, Mr. Steve
‚Äčssheffield@sd44.ca
‚Äč‚ÄčLearning Services
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSidhu, Ms. Avneet
‚Äčasidhu@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
Stamper, Mr. Ericestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčToombs, Ms. Erica ‚Äčetoombs@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčBlogTorres, Mr. Fernandoftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies / PE
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčVatougios, Mr. John‚Äčjvatougios@sd44.ca Business Ed / ICT‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčWei, Ms. Esther‚Äčewei@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčWorley, Mr. Simon
‚Äčsworley@sd44.ca ‚ÄčICT / Sr Business‚Äč
‚Äč

   

‚ÄčEAs/SupportEMAILPOSITION
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAgosti, Ms. Sheri‚Äčsagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker ‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBaculao, Ms. Hazel‚Äčhbaculao@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBadesha, Ms. Kabreena
‚Äčkbadesha@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč

‚ÄčBylholt, Ms. Jessica (On Leave)
‚Äčjbylholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčCabezas, Ms. Claudina
‚Äčccabezas@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA Bus Driver‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčCaburlan, Ms. Daiselyn
‚Äčdcaburlan@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč

‚ÄčHari, Ms. Runima
‚Äčphari@sd44.ca
‚ÄčBSW
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčKooner, Ms. Simran
‚Äčskooner@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč
Larmour, Ms. Michellemlarmour@sd44.caEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčLauer, Renee-Claude
‚Äčrlauer@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčSupervision Aide
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčLee, Ms. Hoonah‚Äčhlee@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčLotfi-Pour, Ms. Heda‚Äčhlotfi-pour@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMakhlouf, Mr. Hassan‚Äčhmakhlouf@sd44.ca EA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMinaker, Ms. Jill‚Äčjminaker@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčNguyen, Ms. Cathy
‚Äčcathynguyen@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLaboratory Technician
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčPan, Ms. Catherine‚Äčcpan@sd44.ca ‚ÄčWork Experience Facilitator‚Äč604.903.3615
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčRussell, Ms. Alexandra‚Äčarussell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSaboury, Ms. Mary‚Äčmsaboury@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSall, Ms. Rajveer
‚Äčrsall@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSewell, Ms. Sherri‚Äčssewell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSimon, Mr. Damian‚Äčdsimon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSorenson, Ms. Donna‚Äčdsorenson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSupervision Aide‚Äč
‚Äč
Tahmasebi, Ms. Soheila
stahmasebi@sd44.ca‚Äč
 EA

‚ÄčMAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION
‚Äč‚Äč
Best, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/TOC'S
‚ÄčMurdock, Ms. Arleneamurdock@sd44.ca Secondary School Asst/‚Äč Website/Volunteers/Medical
‚Äč
‚ÄčO'Bryan, Ms. Kelly
‚Äčkobryan@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčAdministrative Assistant
‚Äč
‚ÄčPowell, Ms. Nina
‚Äčnpowell@sd44.ca

‚ÄčSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/Volunteers
‚Äč

‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčCUSTODIAL STAFF‚ÄčEMAIL‚ÄčPOSITION
‚Äč
‚ÄčDel Rosario, Ms. Leonora‚ÄčLDelRosario@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčDiana, Ms. Aurelia (on Leave)‚Äčadiana@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčEla, Mr. Burt
‚Äčbela@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčSr. Day Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčRagutero, Mr. Alfred‚Äčaragutero@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčSevilla, Mr. Anthony‚Äčasevilla@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčWallace, Mr. Ian‚Äčiwallace@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian (Supervisor)


‚Äč