√Čcole Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčPlease note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč


ADMINISTRATION          EMAILPOSITION
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč

Hungle, Mr. Cary
chungle@sd44.ca

Principal (Grade 12)
‚Äč
‚ÄčDesai, Ms. Jagruti
‚Äčjdesai@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčVice-Principal (Grades 9, 11 & International)
‚Äč
‚Äč
 
Downie, Ms. Meghan
mdownie@sd44.ca‚Äč
Vice-Principal (Grades 8 & 10)‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč



‚Äč
‚Äč

2023/2024 COUNSELLORS

EMAIL

GRADE/POSITION

DIRECT LINE

‚Äč
‚ÄčMacario, Ms. Marianne
‚Äčmmacario@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčGrade 8 / Careers
‚Äč604.903-3647
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčCraik, Mr. David
‚Äčdcraik@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGrade 9
Internationals Surname A - L
‚Äč604.903.3644
‚Äč
‚ÄčInfanta, Ms. Trina
‚Äčtinfanta@sd44.ca
Grade 10 / Choices
‚Äč604.903.3633
‚Äč‚Äč
Wong, Ms. Julia
jawong@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGrade 11 / Choices
‚Äč604.903.3632
‚Äč ‚ÄčRenwick, Ms. Robyn
‚Äčrrenwick@sd44.ca ‚ÄčGrade 12
Internationals Surname M - Z
‚Äč604.903.3614
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč

Nesbit, Ms. Beth
bnesbit@sd44.ca‚Äč 

‚ÄčStudent Records
‚Äč604.903.3316
‚Äč   
‚ÄčTEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREA
‚ÄčWebsiteAbernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL / Fr Immersion
‚Äč
‚ÄčAfshin-Monfared, Ms. Kathy‚Äčkafshinmonfared@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPhysical Education
‚ÄčSemester 2
‚Äč‚ÄčAmiriechimeh, Ms. Zahra‚Äčzamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath
‚Äč
‚ÄčAudia, Mr. Salsaudia@sd44.ca Law / Socials Studies
‚Äč
Beare, Dr. Daviddbeare@sd44.ca‚ÄčDrama
Semester 2
‚Äč‚ÄčBennett,  Mr. Scott‚ÄčScottBennett@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčBogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčArt
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBradshaw, Mr. David‚Äčdbradshaw@sd44.ca‚ÄčMusic
‚Äč

‚ÄčBrady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBrault, Mr. Alex
‚Äčabrault@sd44.ca
‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBrodie, Ms. Simone‚Äčsbrodie@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish / Social Justice / Indigenous Support‚Äč
‚ÄčBurtt, Mr.Troytburtt@sd44.caMath
‚ÄčCabana, Mr. Michael
mcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed / Wood Working

‚Äč
‚ÄčCarabetta, Stephanie
‚Äčscarabetta@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLearning Assistance Centre
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčChang, Mr. Michael
mchang@sd44.ca ‚Äč‚ÄčMath
‚Äč
Website
‚ÄčChow, Ms. Susanne
‚Äčschow@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFine Arts
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčCooke, Mr. Matt
‚Äčmcooke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFoods
‚ÄčSemester 2
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčDay Lanoue, Ms. Lorraine
ldaylanoue@sd44.ca  Science
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčDiakuw, Mr. James
‚Äčjdiakuw@sd44.ca
‚ÄčMusic Therapy / Strings
‚Äč
‚Äč
Donald, Mr. John
jdonald@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDroulis, Ms. Sandra‚Äčsdroulis@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDance
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčFerreira, Ms. Tanya
‚Äčtferreira@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚ÄčSemester 1
‚Äč‚ÄčForsyth, Mr. Mike
‚Äčmforsyth@sd44.ca ‚ÄčAP Coordinator / Library / Socials Studies
‚Äč
‚Äč
Frauenstein, Ms. Tanja
tfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
Fr Website
‚ÄčFrith, Ms. Sofia

sfrith@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčFSL
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčFulton, Mr. Sean
‚Äčsfulton@sd44.ca
‚ÄčPhysical Education / Math
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGadtke, Ms. Sonia‚Äčsgadtke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPhysical Education
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGallant, Mr. Thomas
‚Äčtgallant@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčMarketing / Physical Education
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGibbs, Mr. Carson
‚Äčcgibbs@sd44.ca‚ÄčSocial Studies
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčGoheen, Mr. Aidan
‚Äčagoheen@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčMath / Science
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
Hansen, Mr. Markmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
‚Äč
‚ÄčHart, Ms. Sara
‚Äčshart@sd44.ca
‚Äč‚ÄčChoices‚Äč
‚ÄčSemester 1
‚Äč

‚ÄčHartwell, Ms. Catherine
‚Äčchartwell@sd44.ca Business / ‚ÄčEnglish / Environmental Studies / Socials
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčHolt, Mr. Braden
‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJackson, Ms. Kelly
kjackson@sd44.caEnglishSemester 2
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJohnson, Ms. Sheri
sjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed / Work Experience / YELL

‚Äč
‚ÄčJordan, Ms. Arlyn
‚Äčajordan@sd44.ca

‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚Äč

Kabok, Mr. Sabskabok@sd44.caStrings

‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčKovanda, Ms. Dana‚Äčdkovanda@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčLane, Ms. Kate
‚Äčklane@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEnglish
‚ÄčSemester 2
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčLangston, Mr. Rameses‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca

‚ÄčPhysical Education
‚Äč
‚ÄčLeung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca Geography / Humanities


‚ÄčLew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčFr Immersion / Library‚Äč
‚ÄčLloyd, Ms. Tracey
tlloyd@sd44.ca English / Humanities
‚Äč
‚ÄčLowe, Ms. Jessica
‚Äčjessicalowe@sd44.ca  
‚ÄčFoods / Textiles
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.ca‚ÄčMath

‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč
‚ÄčMaciver, Ms. Victoria‚Äčvmaciver@sd44.ca ‚ÄčChoices
‚ÄčSemester 2
‚Äč
‚ÄčMarining, Ms. Mikaela
‚Äčmmarining@sd44.ca
‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMaxwell, Ms. Stephanie 
smaxwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMcCaffrey, Ms. Beth‚Äčbmmccaffrey@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion / Science‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMcHugh, Ms. Lauren
‚Äčlmchugh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLibrary
‚ÄčSemester 2
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMcKinnon, Ms. Kimberley‚Äčkmckinnon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMotaghedi, Ms. Shahrzad‚Äčsmotaghedi@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Services Centre
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMurdock, Mr. Jim
‚Äčjmurdock@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčO'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca‚ÄčPlanning (Career-Life Education)

Website
‚ÄčOwen, Ms. Louise
‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca‚ÄčFSL 
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPace, Mr. Steven
space@sd44.ca Science

‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPankiw, Mr. Sam
‚Äčspankiw@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath / Physical Education
‚Äč

‚ÄčPoole, Ms. Julia
jpoole@sd44.ca‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčPotter, Ms. Tannis
‚Äčtpotter@sd44.ca

‚ÄčFr Immersion / Physical Education
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPrior, Ms. Amanda
‚Äčaprior@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish Language Learners / English
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčRay, Ms. Natasha‚Äčnray@sd44.caDrama / English
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčReble, Mr. Lukas
‚Äčlreble@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEnglish / Humanities
Athletic Director
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčRidge, Mr. Fraser‚Äčfridge@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath
‚ÄčSemester 2
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčScott-Desfosses, Ms. Nathalie‚Äčnscott-desfosses@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDigital Media / Visual Arts
Yearbook
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSheffield, Mr. Steve
‚Äčssheffield@sd44.ca
‚Äč‚ÄčLearning Services Centre
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSidhu, Ms. Avneet
‚Äčasidhu@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčScience
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
Stamper, Mr. Ericestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčToombs, Ms. Erica
‚Äčetoombs@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčBlogTorres, Mr. Fernando

ftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies / PE
‚Äč
‚ÄčValette, Mr. Guillaume
‚Äčgvalette@sd44.ca
‚ÄčFr Immersion / Math / Science
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčVatougios, Mr. John‚Äčjvatougios@sd44.ca Business Ed / ICT‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčWorley, Mr. Simon
‚Äčsworley@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBusiness Ed / ICT
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčZhai, Ms. Helen
‚ÄčHelenZhai@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLearning Assistance Centre
‚Äč
‚Äč

   

‚ÄčEAs/SupportEMAILPOSITION
‚Äč
‚ÄčAbecendario, Ms. Cely
‚Äčcabecendario@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAgosti, Ms. Sheri

‚Äčsagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker ‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBaculao, Ms. Hazel‚Äčhbaculao@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBadesha, Ms. Kabreena
‚Äčkbadesha@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčBylholt, Ms. Jessica
‚Äčjbylholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA
‚ÄčOn Leave
‚Äč
‚ÄčCaburlan, Ms. Daiselyn
‚Äčdcaburlan@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčDavidis, Ms. Julia
‚Äčjdavidis@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčHari, Ms. Runima
‚Äčphari@sd44.ca
‚ÄčBSW
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčKooner, Ms. Simran
‚Äčskooner@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč
Larmour, Ms. Michellemlarmour@sd44.caEA
‚Äč
‚ÄčLauer, Renee-Claude
‚Äčrlauer@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčSupervision Aide
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčLee, Ms. Hoonah‚Äčhlee@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčLotfi-Pour, Ms. Heda‚Äčhlotfi-pour@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMakhlouf, Mr. Hassan‚Äčhmakhlouf@sd44.ca EA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMinaker, Ms. Jill
‚Äčjminaker@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMund, Ms. Diane
‚Äčdmund@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčNguyen, Ms. Cathy
‚Äčcathynguyen@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčLaboratory Technician
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčOveysi, Ms. Shakila
soveysi@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčPan, Ms. Catherine‚Äčcpan@sd44.ca ‚ÄčWork Experience Facilitator‚Äč604.903.3615
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčRussell, Ms. Alexandra‚Äčarussell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSaboury, Ms. Mary‚Äčmsaboury@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSall, Ms. Rajveer
‚Äčrsall@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčEA
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčSewell, Ms. Sherri‚Äčssewell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSimon, Mr. Damian‚Äčdsimon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSorenson, Ms. Donna‚Äčdsorenson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSupervision Aide‚Äč
‚Äč
Tahmasebi, Ms. Soheila
stahmasebi@sd44.ca‚Äč
 EA

‚Äč
‚ÄčWaugh, Mr. Mike
‚Äčmwaugh@sd44.ca

‚ÄčBus
‚Äč
‚ÄčMAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION
‚Äč‚Äč
Best, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/TOC'S
‚ÄčMurdock, Ms. Arleneamurdock@sd44.ca Secondary School Asst/‚Äč Website/Volunteers/Medical
‚Äč
‚ÄčO'Bryan, Ms. Kelly
‚Äčkobryan@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčAdministrative Assistant
‚Äč
‚ÄčPowell, Ms. Nina
‚Äčnpowell@sd44.ca

‚ÄčSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/Volunteers
‚Äč

‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčCUSTODIAL STAFF‚ÄčEMAIL‚ÄčPOSITION
‚Äč
‚ÄčDel Rosario, Ms. Leonora‚ÄčLDelRosario@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčDiana, Ms. Aurelia (on Leave)‚Äčadiana@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčEla, Mr. Burt
‚Äčbela@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčSr. Day Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčRagutero, Mr. Alfred‚Äčaragutero@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčSevilla, Mr. Anthony‚Äčasevilla@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčWallace, Mr. Ian‚Äčiwallace@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian (Supervisor)


‚Äč