√Čcole Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčPlease note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč ‚Äč


ADMINISTRATION          EMAILPOSITION

Samra-Gynane, Ms.Rupirsamra@sd44.ca  Principal (Grade 12)
‚Äč
 
‚ÄčBarrett, Mr. Markmbarrett@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 9 & 11)‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčMacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčActing Vice-Principal (Grades 8 & 10)‚Äč
‚Äč


‚Äč
‚Äč

SEPT. 2021/2022 COUNSELLORS

EMAIL

GRADE/POSITION

DIRECT LINE

‚Äč‚ÄčInfanta, Ms. Trina‚Äčtinfanta@sd44.ca Gr. 8‚Äč604.903.3633
‚Äč‚ÄčLo, Ms. Samantha‚Äčslo@sd44.ca ‚ÄčGr. 9‚Äč604.903.3632
‚Äč ‚ÄčRenwick, Ms. Robyn
‚Äčrrenwick@sd44.ca ‚ÄčGr. 10‚Äč604.903.3614
‚ÄčSchwegler, Ms. Stacey‚Äčsschwegler@sd44.ca
‚ÄčGr. 11‚Äč604.903.3647
‚Äč‚ÄčCraik, Mr. Daviddcraik@sd44.ca ‚ÄčGr. 12‚Äč604.903.3644
‚ÄčInfanta, Ms. Trinatinfanta@sd44.ca ‚ÄčChoices Counsellor
‚Äč604.903.3633
‚ÄčBryan, Ms. Carmencbryan@sd44.ca  
‚ÄčStudent Records ‚Äč604.903.3316
‚Äč   
‚ÄčTEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREADIRECT LINE
‚ÄčWebsiteAbernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL / Fr Immersion
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAdams, Mr. Tom‚Äčtadams@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAfshin-Monfared, Ms. Kathy‚Äčkafshinmonfared@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPE‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAmiriechimeh, Ms. Zahra‚Äčzamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚ÄčAudia, Mr. Salsaudia@sd44.ca Social Studies / Law
‚Äč‚ÄčBaker, Ms. Terri‚Äčtbaker@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath (Day 2)‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBauer, Ms. Melanie‚Äčmbauer@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčBeare, Dr. Daviddbeare@sd44.ca‚ÄčDrama
‚Äč‚ÄčBennett,  Mr. Scott‚ÄčScottBennett@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath / Science‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčBogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčArt‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBradshaw, Mr. David‚Äčdbradshaw@sd44.ca‚ÄčMusic‚Äč

‚ÄčBrady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBrodie, Ms. Simone‚Äčsbrodie@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDance / Drama / Social Justice‚Äč
‚ÄčBurtt, Mr.Troytburtt@sd44.caMath
‚ÄčCabana, Mr. Michaelmcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed
‚Äč
‚ÄčCassel, Ms. Melanie (on leave)
‚Äčmcassel@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Centre ‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčChang, Mr. Michaelmchang@sd44.ca ‚Äč‚ÄčMath‚Äč
Website
‚ÄčChow, Ms. Susanne
‚Äčschow@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFine Arts
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčClay, Ms. Jaimie‚Äčjclay@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Services‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčCooke, Mr. Matt
‚Äčmcooke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFoods
‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčCretu, Ms. Ralucarcretu@sd44.ca‚Äč‚ÄčLanguages‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčDay Lanoue, Ms. Lorraineldaylanoue@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčScience ‚Äč
‚ÄčDonald, Mr. Johnjdonald@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish / LAC‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDroulis, Ms. Sandra‚Äčsdroulis@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDrama / Dance‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčElliott, Ms. Molly‚Äčmelliott@sd44.ca ‚ÄčChoices‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčFerreira, Ms. Tanya‚Äčtferreira@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčForsyth, Mr. Mike‚Äčmforsyth@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSocials Studies / Learning Commons Library
‚Äč
‚ÄčFrauenstein, Ms. Tanjatfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
Fr Website
‚ÄčFrith, Ms. Sofia‚Äčsfrith@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFSL
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčGadtke, Ms. Sonia‚Äčsgadtke@sd44.ca ‚ÄčPE/Business Ed‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčGibbs, Mr. Carson‚Äčcgibbs@sd44.ca‚ÄčSocial Studies
‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
Hansen, Mr. Markmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
‚Äč‚ÄčHartwell, Ms. Catherine‚Äčchartwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish/Socials / Business Ed‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčHolt, Mr. Braden‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJackson, Ms. Kellykjackson@sd44.caEnglish
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčJohnson, Ms. Sherisjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed / Work Experience
‚ÄčKabok, Mr. Sabskabok@sd44.caStrings
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčKovanda, Ms. Dana‚Äčdkovanda@sd44.ca ‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčLane, Ms. Kate‚Äčklane@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčLangston, Mr. Rameses‚Äčrlangston@sd44.ca‚ÄčPE‚Äč
‚ÄčLeung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca English / Humanities

‚ÄčLew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčFr Immersion / Learning Commons Library‚Äč
‚ÄčLloyd, Ms. Traceytlloyd@sd44.ca English / Humanities
‚Äč
‚ÄčLowe, Ms. Jessica
‚Äčjessicalowe@sd44.ca  
‚ÄčTextiles
‚Äč
‚Äč

‚ÄčMacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.ca‚ÄčMath/PE
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚Äč
‚ÄčMaciver, Ms. Victoria‚Äčvmaciver@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBusiness Ed/LAC‚Äč


Maurice, Dr. Luclmaurice@sd44.ca Science
‚Äč‚ÄčMaxwell, Ms. Stephanie 
smaxwell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath / Science
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMcCaffrey, Ms. Beth‚Äčbmmccaffrey@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion/Science‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMcHugh, Ms. Lauren‚Äčlmchugh@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLibrarian‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMcKinnon, Ms. Kimberley‚Äčkmckinnon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMotaghedi, Ms. Shahrzad‚Äčsmotaghedi@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Services‚Äč
‚Äč
‚ÄčMurdock, Mr. Jim‚Äčjmurdock@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEnglish / Social Studies‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčMurton, Mr. Davedmurton@sd44.caScience
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčO'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca‚ÄčPlanning (Career-Life Education, Career-Life Connections)

Website
‚ÄčOwen, Ms. Louise
‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca‚ÄčFSL 
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPace, Mr. Steven
space@sd44.ca Athletic Coordinator / Science /
‚Äč604.903.3664
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčPankiw, Mr. Sam‚Äčspankiw@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath/PE‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPerles-Gladman, Ms. Annick‚Äčaperles-gladman@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion‚Äč
‚ÄčPickthall, Mr. Kenkpickthall@sd44.caMath / LAC

‚ÄčPoole, Ms. Juliajpoole@sd44.ca‚ÄčFr Immersion
‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPrior, Ms. Amanda‚Äčaprior@sd44.ca ‚ÄčELL / Com. / Eng‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚ÄčRay, Ms. Natasha (On Leave)‚Äčnray@sd44.ca‚ÄčEnglish  Drama‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčReble, Mr. Lukas‚Äčlreble@sd44.ca ‚ÄčHumanities/Composition‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčRidge, Mr. Fraser‚Äčfridge@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčScott-Desfosses, Ms. Nathalie‚Äčnscott-desfosses@sd44.ca ‚ÄčVisual Arts / Yearbook/Film / Digital Media‚Äč
‚Äč

Shanks, Ms. Vickivshanks@sd44.ca PE
‚Äč
‚ÄčSheffield, Mr. Steve
‚Äčssheffield@sd44.ca

‚Äč‚ÄčLearning Services
‚Äč
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčSmart, Ms. Shannon‚Äčssmart@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLearning Services / English
‚Äč
‚ÄčStamper, Mr. Ericestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčToombs, Ms. Erica ‚Äčetoombs@sd44.ca‚ÄčScience‚Äč
‚ÄčBlogTorres, Mr. Fernandoftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies / PE
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčVatougios, Mr. John‚Äčjvatougios@sd44.ca Business Ed / ICT‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčVillanueva, Mr. Fritzgerald‚Äčfvillanueva@sd44.ca ‚ÄčMath/Learning Services‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčWei, Ms. Esther‚Äčewei@sd44.ca ‚ÄčFr Immersion‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčWorley, Mr. Simon‚Äčsworley@sd44.ca ‚ÄčICT / Sr Business‚Äč
‚Äč   
‚ÄčEAs/SupportEMAILPOSITION
‚ÄčWebsite‚ÄčAgosti, Ms. Sheri‚Äčsagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker ‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčAzimi, Ms. Aysan‚Äčaazimi@sd44.ca ‚ÄčBehaviour Support Worker‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBaculao, Ms. Hazel‚Äčhbaculao@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBadesha, Ms. Kabreena‚Äčkbadesha@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčBylholt, Ms. Jessica (On Leave)
‚Äčjbylholt@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčDavidis, Ms. Julia‚Äčjdavidis@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA Bus Driver‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč
‚ÄčGillis, Ms. Claudia‚Äčcgillis@sd44.ca  ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčGosal, Ms. Simran‚Äčsgosal@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčHardy Tribbeck, Mr. Jaeden‚Äčjhardytribbeck@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčKooner, Ms. Simran‚Äčskooner@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚ÄčLarmour, Ms. Michellemlarmour@sd44.caEA
‚Äč‚ÄčLaw, Mr. Anson‚Äčansonlaw@sd44.ca ‚ÄčLaboratory Technician‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčLee, Ms. Hoonah‚Äčhlee@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčLotfi-Pour, Ms. Heda‚Äčhlotfi-pour@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčLoza, Ms. Nichole‚Äčnloza@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMakhlouf, Mr. Hassan‚Äčhmakhlouf@sd44.ca EA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčMinaker, Ms. Jill‚Äčjminaker@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčPan, Ms. Catherine‚Äčcpan@sd44.ca ‚ÄčWork Experience Facilitator‚Äč604.903.3615
‚Äč‚ÄčPowell, Ms. Nina‚Äčnpowell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSupervision Aide‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčRussell, Ms. Alexandra‚Äčarussell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSaboury, Ms. Mary‚Äčmsaboury@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSewell, Ms. Sherri‚Äčssewell@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSimon, Mr. Damian‚Äčdsimon@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčSorenson, Ms. Donna‚Äčdsorenson@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSupervision Aide‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčStubbs, Mr. Tim‚Äčtstubbs@sd44.ca ‚ÄčEA‚Äč
‚Äč   
‚ÄčMAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION
‚ÄčBell, Ms. Tracetbell@sd44.caAdministrative Assistant
‚ÄčBest, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/TOC'S
‚ÄčMurdock, Ms. Arleneamurdock@sd44.ca Secondary School Asst/‚Äč Website/Volunteers/Medical
‚Äč‚ÄčNesbit, Ms. Beth‚Äčbnesbit@sd44.ca ‚ÄčSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/Volunteers‚Äč
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč
‚Äč‚ÄčCUSTODIAL STAFF‚ÄčEMAIL‚ÄčPOSITION
‚Äč‚ÄčDel Rosario, Ms. Leonora‚ÄčLDelRosario@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčDiana, Ms. Aurelia (on Leave)‚Äčadiana@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčOquendo, Mr. Julius‚Äčjoquendo@sd44.ca ‚ÄčDay Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčRagutero, Mr. Alfred‚Äčaragutero@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčSevilla, Anthony‚Äčasevilla@sd44.ca ‚ÄčNight Custodian
‚Äč‚ÄčWallace, Mr. Ian‚Äčiwallace@sd44.ca‚ÄčNight Custodian (Supervisor)

‚Äč