Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

​Please note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.​ ​ ​ ​

ADMINISTRATIONEMAILPOSITION
Overgaard, Dr Ddovergaard@sd44.ca Principal (Grade 12)
Wong, Mr Jjwong@sd44.ca Vice-Principal (Grades 9 & 11)
​Schmidt, Ms Eeschmidt@sd44.caVice-Principal (Grades 8, 10 & International Students)
SEPT. 2016/2017 COUNSELLORSEMAILGRADE/POSITIONDIRECT LINE
Millar, Ms. Ddmillar@sd44.ca ​Gr. 8 & International Students ​604.903.3648
​Carlson, Mr. Ddcarlson@sd44.ca ​Gr. 9​604.903.3632
​Prepchuk, Mr. Jjprepchuk@sd44.ca ​Gr. 10 ​604-903-3614
​​Website​​Schwegler, Ms. Ssschwegler@sd44.ca ​Gr. 11​604-903-3647
​Jecks, Ms. Ssjecks@sd44.ca ​Gr. 12​604.903-3644
​Jagpal , Ms. S (nee Neel)sjagpal@sd44.ca ​Choices Counsellor​604.903.3633
​Freyvogel, Ms C  cfreyvogel@sd44.ca  ​Student Records ​604.903.3316
Sorenson, Ms Ddsorenson@sd44.caSupervision Aide604.903.3600
Shepherd, Ms Mmshepherd@sd44.caSupervision Aide604.903.3600
   
TEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREADIRECT LINE
Abernethy, Ms Ttabernethy@sd44.caFSL/Fr Immersion
Website​Adams, Mr Ttadams@sd44.ca​Science
​Amiriechimeh, Ms Zzamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ​Math
Anton-Marlowe, Ms Ttanton@sd44.ca​Fine Arts
Assadi, Mr Jjassadi@sd44.ca Math
Audia, Mr Ssaudia@sd44.ca Social Studies/Law
​Baker, Ms Ttbaker@sd44.caMath
Website​Barrett, Mr Mmbarrett@sd44.caBusiness Ed/English
Beare, Dr Ddbeare@sd44.ca​Drama
Website​Bogen, Mr. Kkbogen@sd44.ca  ​Art
​Bradshaw, Mr Ddbradshaw@sd44.ca​Music
​Brady, Ms Aabrady@sd44.ca​​English/Social Studies
​Breakingbury, Ms Ccbreakingbury@sd44.ca ​English/FSL
Burtt, Mr Ttburtt@sd44.caMath
Cabana, Mr Mmcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed
​Capri, Mr Jjcapri@sd44.ca ​Jazz Band (Mon/Thur PM)
Carlson, Mr Ddcarlson@sd44.ca Counsellor/Social Studies 
​Cassel, Ms. Mmcassel@sd44.ca ​Learning Centre
WebsiteChandlerSabti, Ms Mmchandler@sd44.caImmersion Science/Science 
Cove, Ms Llcove@sd44.caPE/English
​Cretu, Ms Rrcretu@sd44.ca​​Languages​
Website​Day Lanoue, Ms LLDayLanoue@sd44.ca ​Science
Donald, Mr Jjdonald@sd44.ca ​English/LAC
​Ferguson, Ms Eeferguson@sd44.ca ​English/Planning
Website​Forsyth, Mr M mforsyth@sd44.ca ​Socials
Frauenstein, Ms Ttfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
​Gallant, Mr Kkgallant@sd44.ca​​​Choices
​Gibbs, Mr Ccgibbs@sd44.ca​Social Studies/DL
Website​Gibson, Ms Kkgibson@sd44.caMath
Gould, Mr Mmgould@sd44.ca Fr Imm/Fr Imm PE
Hansen, Mr Mmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
Isabelle, Ms Eeisabelle@sd44.caDance/Drama/Fr Imm
Website​Jackson, Ms Kkjackson@sd44.caEnglish (Day 1)
Jecks, Ms Ssjecks@sd44.caCounsellor/Career Programs
Website​Johnson, Ms Ssjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed/Work Experience
Website​​Johnston, Mr Mmjohnston@sd44.ca​Science​
Kabok, Mr Sskabok@sd44.caStrings
WebsiteKlausen, Ms Mmklausen@sd44.caEnglish/Humanities/Planning/PE
​Kovanda, Ms Ddkovanda@sd44.ca ​Science (Day 1)
Lane, Ms Kklane@sd44.caEnglish
Website​Langille, Mr Mmlangille@sd44.ca ​Math
​Langston, Mr Rrlangston@sd44.ca​Athletic Coordinator/PE​604.903.3664
Leung, Mr Ffleung@sd44.ca English/Humanities
​Website​Lew, Ms Rrlew@sd44.ca​​​Languages
Lloyd, Ms Ttlloyd@sd44.ca English/Humanities
​MacDonald, Ms Ttmacdonald@sd44.caMath/Science​
Marshall, Ms SShMarshall@sd44.caFSL/Textiles
Website​Maurice, Dr Llmaurice@sd44.ca Science
​Maxwell, Ms Ssmaxwell@sd44.ca ​Math (on leave)
Website​​Moncado, Mr Ddmoncado@sd44.ca​Science​
​Murdock, Mr Jjmurdock@sd44.ca ​English/Social Studies
​Murphy, Ms Llymurphy@sd44.ca  ​Learning Center
Website​Murton, Mr Ddmurton@sd44.caScience
Website​O'Connor, Ms Tto'connor@sd44.ca​Planning & Work Experience
​Fr10 Fr11 Fr12​Owen, Ms Llowen@sd44.ca​FSL
​Paruk, Ms Ssparuk@sd44.ca ​Learning Center (Day 1)
Pickthall, Mr Kkpickthall@sd44.caMath/LAC
FRAL 9 FRAL 10​Poole, Ms Jjpoole@sd44.ca​Fr Immersion​
Prepchuk, Mr Jjprepchuk@sd44.ca Counselling/Planning
​Primrose, Ms Ccprimrose@sd44.ca​Drama (On leave)
​Prior, Ms Aaprior@sd44.ca ​ELL/Com./Eng
​Ray, Ms. Nnray@sd44.ca ​Drama/Dance  (for Primrose)
Reyes, Ms Ttreyes@sd44.caELL (on leave)
Schwegler, Ms Ssschwegler@sd44.ca Counselling/Eng/Planning
Shanks, Ms Vvshanks@sd44.ca PE
Stamper, Mr Eestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
Website​Stock, Mr Nnstock@sd44.ca Business EdAM's only
Storey, Mr RRaStorey@sd44.ca PE
Website​Toombs, Ms Eetoombs@sd44.ca​Science
BlogTorres, Mr Fftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies/PE
​Vatougios, Mr Jjvatougios@sd44.ca Math8/IT8/Sc 8
​Villegas, Ms Nnvillegas@sd44.ca ​English
Walters, Mr Ggwalters@sd44.ca PE
Wedge, Ms Mmwedge@sd44.caFoods
​Wensveen, Ms Kkwensveen@sd44.ca​​​Art
Website​Westergaard, Mr Nnwestergaard@sd44.ca ​Science
Yaraghi, Ms Mmyaraghi@sd44.ca FSL/Fr Immersion
Zuk, Ms Llzuk@sd44.caLibrarian
   
EAs/SupportEMAILPOSITION
​Agosti, Ms Ssagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker
​Bennett, Ms Ssbennett@sd44.ca ​Behaviour Support Worker
​Donald, Ms Nndonald@sd44.ca ​Behaviour Support Worker
​Fraser, Ms Ssfraser@sd44.ca ​EA
​Gallaher, Ms Hhgallaher@sd44.ca EA
Larmour, Ms Mmlarmour@sd44.caEA
TBA​Work Experience Facilitator
​Morrison, Ms Llmorrison@sd44.ca `​EA
​Peneva, Ms Sspeneva@sd44.ca ​EA
​Stewart, Ms Vvjstewart@sd44.ca​Library Assistant
​Young, Dr Wwyoung@sd44.ca ​Laboratory Technician
​Zawislak, Ms Sszawislak@sd44.ca ​EA
   
MAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION
Bell, Ms Ttbell@sd44.caAdministrative Assistant
Best, Ms Ssebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/Transcripts
Lewis, Ms Sslewis@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/Transcripts​/Website
Murdock, Ms Aamurdock@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/Transcripts
​CUSTODIAL STAFFEMAILPOSITION
​Godwin, Mr Eegodwin@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Ragutero, Mr Aaragutero@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Ram, Mr Ccram@sd44.ca​Night Custodian (on leave)
​Rillorta, Mr Ssrillorta@sd44.ca​Day Custodian
​Wallace, Mr Iiwallace@sd44.ca​Night Custodian