Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

​Please note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.​ ​ ​ ​

ADMINISTRATION          EMAILPOSITION
Samra-Gynane, Ms.Rupirsamra@sd44.ca  Principal (Grade 8)
Wong, Mr. Justinjwong@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 10 & 12)
Website​​Barrett, Mr. Markmbarrett@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 9, 11 & International Students)
SEPT. 2017/2018 COUNSELLORSEMAILGRADE/POSITIONDIRECT LINE
TBA​Gr. 8 & International Students​604.903.3614
​Millar, Ms. Danadmillar@sd44.ca  ​Gr. 9 ​604.903.3648
​Carlson, Mr. Dondcarlson@sd44.ca​Gr. 10 ​604-903-3632
Lavallee, Mr. Daviddlavallee@sd44.ca ​Gr. 11​604-903-3644
​​​Website​​Schwegler, Ms. Staceysschwegler@sd44.ca ​Gr. 12​604.903-3647
​Jagpal , Ms. Sarekhasjagpal@sd44.ca ​Choices Counsellor​604.903.3633
​Freyvogel, Ms. Claire  cfreyvogel@sd44.ca  ​Student Records ​604.903.3316
   
TEACHEREMAILSUBJECT AREADIRECT LINE
Abernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL/Fr Immersion
Website​Adams, Mr. Tomtadams@sd44.ca​Science
​Amiriechimeh, Ms. Zahrazamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ​Math
Anton-Marlowe, Ms. Teresatanton@sd44.ca​Fine Arts
Assadi, Mr. Johnjassadi@sd44.ca Math
Audia, Mr. Salsaudia@sd44.ca Social Studies/Law
​Baker, Ms. Territbaker@sd44.caMath
Beare, Dr. Daviddbeare@sd44.ca​Drama
Website​Bogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ​Art
​Bradshaw, Mr. Daviddbradshaw@sd44.ca​Music
​Brady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca​​English/Social Studies
​Breakingbury, Ms. Christiecbreakingbury@sd44.ca ​English/FSL
Burtt, Mr.Troytburtt@sd44.caMath
Cabana, Mr.Michaelmcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed
Carlson, Mr. Dondcarlson@sd44.ca Counsellor/Social Studies 
​Cassel, Ms. Melaniemcassel@sd44.ca ​Learning Centre
WebsiteChandlerSabti, Ms. Mitramchandler@sd44.caImmersion Science/Science 
Cove, Ms. Lialcove@sd44.caPE/English
​Cretu, Ms. Ralucarcretu@sd44.ca​​Languages​
Website​Day Lanoue, Ms. Lorraineldaylanoue@sd44.ca  ​Science
Donald, Mr. Johnjdonald@sd44.ca ​English/LAC
​Ferguson, Ms. Erineferguson@sd44.ca ​English/Planning
Website​Forsyth, Mr. Mikemforsyth@sd44.ca ​Socials
Frauenstein, Ms. Tanjatfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
​Frith, Ms. Sofiasfrith@sd44.ca ​FSL/Immersion
​Gallant, Mr. Keithkgallant@sd44.ca​​​Choices
​Gibbs, Mr. Carsoncgibbs@sd44.ca​Social Studies/DL
Gould, Mr. Martinmgould@sd44.ca Fr Imm/Fr Imm PE
Hansen, Mr. Markmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
Website​Jackson, Ms.Kellykjackson@sd44.caEnglish (Day 1)
Website​Johnson, Ms. Sherisjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed/Work Experience
Website​​Johnston, Mr. Marcmjohnston@sd44.ca​Science​
Kabok, Mr. Sabskabok@sd44.caStrings
WebsiteKlausen, Ms. Marymklausen@sd44.caEnglish/Humanities/Planning/PE
​Kovanda, Ms. Danadkovanda@sd44.ca ​Science (Day 1)
Lane, Ms. Kateklane@sd44.caEnglish
Website​Langille, Mr. Michaelmlangille@sd44.ca ​Math
​Langston, Mr. Ramesesrlangston@sd44.ca​Athletic Coordinator/PE​604.903.3664
​Lavallee, Mr. Daviddlavallee@sd44.ca ​Counsellor Gr. 11​604-903-3614
Leung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca English/Humanities
​Website​Lew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca​​​Languages
Lloyd, Ms. Traceytlloyd@sd44.ca English/Humanities
​MacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.caMath/Science​
Marshall, Ms. ShannonShMarshall@sd44.caFSL/Textiles
Website​Maurice, Dr. Luclmaurice@sd44.ca Science
​Maxwell, Ms. Stephaniesmaxwell@sd44.ca ​Math (on leave)
Website​​Moncado, Mr. Deandmoncado@sd44.ca​Science​
​Murdock, Mr. Jimjmurdock@sd44.ca ​English/Social Studies
​Murphy, Ms. Lisalymurphy@sd44.ca  ​Learning Center
Website​Murton, Mr. Davedmurton@sd44.caScience
Website​O'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca​Planning & Work Experience
​Fr10 Fr11 Fr12​Owen, Ms. Louiselowen@sd44.ca​FSL
Website​Paruk, Ms. Shannonsparuk@sd44.ca ​Learning Center (Day 1)
Pickthall, Mr. Kenkpickthall@sd44.caMath/LAC
FRAL 9 FRAL 10​Poole, Ms. Juliajpoole@sd44.ca​Fr Immersion​
​Prior, Ms. Amandaaprior@sd44.ca ​ELL/Com./Eng
​Ray, Ms. Natashanray@sd44.ca ​Drama/Dance
Schwegler, Ms. Staceysschwegler@sd44.ca Counselling/Eng/Planning
Shanks, Ms. Vickivshanks@sd44.ca PE
Stamper, Mr. Ericestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
Storey, Mr. RandyRaStorey@sd44.ca PE
Website​Toombs, Ms. Erica etoombs@sd44.ca​Science
BlogTorres, Mr. Fernandoftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies/PE
​Vatougios, Mr. Johnjvatougios@sd44.ca Math8/IT8/Sc 8
​Villegas, Ms. Nellienvillegas@sd44.ca ​English
Wedge, Ms.Marilynmwedge@sd44.caFoods
​Wensveen, Ms. Kristykwensveen@sd44.ca​​​Art
Website​Westergaard, Mr. Nicknwestergaard@sd44.ca ​Science
Yaraghi, Ms. Mashidmyaraghi@sd44.ca FSL/Fr Immersion
Zuk, Ms. Lorilzuk@sd44.caLibrarian
   
EAs/SupportEMAILPOSITION
​Agosti, Ms. Sherisagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker
​Bennett, Ms. Shannonsbennett@sd44.ca ​Behaviour Support Worker
​Donald, Ms. Nicolendonald@sd44.ca ​Behaviour Support Worker
​Fraser, Ms. Shirleysfraser@sd44.ca ​EA
​Gallaher, Ms. Hermillahgallaher@sd44.ca EA
​Johnson, Ms. Meganmjohnson@sd44.ca ​Autism Support Worker
Larmour, Ms. Michellemlarmour@sd44.caEA
TBA​Work Experience Facilitator
​Morrison, Ms. Lindalmorrison@sd44.ca ​EA
​Peneva, Ms. Stanislavaspeneva@sd44.ca ​EA
​Shepherd, Ms. Michelemshepherd@sd44.ca ​Supervision Aide
​Sorenson, Ms. Donnadsorenson@sd44.ca ​Supervision Aide
​Stewart, Ms. Victoriavjstewart@sd44.ca​Library Assistant
​Young, Dr. Wendywyoung@sd44.ca ​Laboratory Technician
​Zawislak, Ms. Suzieszawislak@sd44.ca ​EA
   
MAIN OFFICEEMAILPOSITION
Bell, Ms. Tracetbell@sd44.caAdministrative Assistant
Best, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/Attendance/TOC'S/M
Secondary School Asst/​Attendance/
Murdock, Ms. Arleneamurdock@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/Website/Volunteers/Medical
​CUSTODIAL STAFFEMAILPOSITION
​Godwin, Mr. Eddieegodwin@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Ragutero, Mr. Alfredaragutero@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Ram, Mr. Channancram@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Rillorta, Mr. Samsrillorta@sd44.ca​Day Custodian
​Wallace, Mr. Ianiwallace@sd44.ca​Night Custodian