Handsworth Secondary
North Vancouver School District
Staff Info

​Please note the following protocol when contacting the school with a concern about the education of your child.  You may contact your child's teacher through the school at 604.903.3600 or via email.  If you feel further action is warranted, please contact the grade appropriate counsellor.

Teacher website links are to the left of their name.  Please note not all teachers maintain a website.​ ​ ​ ​

Samra-Gynane, Ms.Rupirsamra@sd44.ca  Principal (Grade 8)
Wong, Mr. Justinjwong@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 10 & 12)
​Barrett, Mr. Markmbarrett@sd44.ca  Vice-Principal (Grades 9, 11 & International Students)
Craik, Mr. Davedcraik@sd44.ca
​Gr. 8 & International Students​604.903.3644
​Millar, Ms. Danadmillar@sd44.ca  ​Gr. 9 & International Students​604.903.3648
​Carlson, Mr. Dondcarlson@sd44.ca​Gr. 10 ​604-903-3632
Lavallee, Mr. Daviddlavallee@sd44.ca ​Gr. 11​604-903-3614
​Schwegler, Ms. Staceysschwegler@sd44.ca ​Gr. 12​604.903-3647
Website​Jagpal , Ms. Sarekhasjagpal@sd44.ca ​Choices Counsellor​604.903.3633
​Freyvogel, Ms. Claire  cfreyvogel@sd44.ca  ​Student Records ​604.903.3316
Abernethy, Ms. Taratabernethy@sd44.caFSL/Fr Immersion
Website​Adams, Mr. Tomtadams@sd44.ca​Science
​Amiriechimeh, Ms. Zahrazamiriechimeh@sd44.ca ​Math
Anton-Marlowe, Ms. Teresatanton@sd44.ca​Fine Arts
Assadi, Mr. Johnjassadi@sd44.ca Math
Audia, Mr. Salsaudia@sd44.ca Social Studies/Law
​Baker, Ms. Territbaker@sd44.caMath
Beare, Dr. David
​Bertrand, Ms. Juliejbertrand@sd44.ca ​French Immersion Day 1/Block 4
​Bigras, Ms. Amelieabigras@sd44.ca ​French Immersion Science
Website​Bogen, Mr. Korykbogen@sd44.ca  ​Art
​Bradshaw, Mr. Daviddbradshaw@sd44.ca​Music
​Brady, Ms. Alannaabrady@sd44.ca​​English/Social Studies
​Breakingbury, Ms. Christie

Brodie, Ms. SimoneSBrodie@sd44.caDance (Day 2), English (Day 1)
Burtt, Mr.Troytburtt@sd44.caMath
Cabana, Mr.Michaelmcabana@sd44.caTechnology Ed
​Carlson, Ms. Chelsea
​Social Studies/English
Carlson, Mr. Dondcarlson@sd44.ca Counsellor/Planning 
​Cassel, Ms. Melaniemcassel@sd44.ca ​Learning Centre
WebsiteChandlerSabti, Ms. Mitra
(On leave see Ms. Amelie Bigras)
mchandler@sd44.caImmersion Science/Science 
​Chang, Mr.  Michaelmchang@sd44.ca​Math
Website​Cheng, Mr. Coreyccheng@sd44.ca ​Science (Day 1)
Cove, Ms. Lialcove@sd44.caPE/English
​Cretu, Ms. Ralucarcretu@sd44.ca​​Languages​
Website​Day Lanoue, Ms. Lorraineldaylanoue@sd44.ca  ​Science
​Dickson, Mr. Jordanjdickson@sd44.caBusiness Education/Math
Donald, Mr. Johnjdonald@sd44.ca ​English/LAC
Website​Ferguson, Ms. Erineferguson@sd44.ca ​English/Planning
Website​Ferreira, Ms. Tanyatferreira@sd44.ca ​English
Website​Forsyth, Mr. Mikemforsyth@sd44.ca ​Socials
Frauenstein, Ms. Tanjatfrauenstein@sd44.caSpanish
Website​Frith, Ms. Sofiasfrith@sd44.ca ​FSL/Immersion
Website​Gallant, Mr. Keithkgallant@sd44.ca​​​Choices
​Gibbs, Mr. Carsoncgibbs@sd44.ca​Social Studies/DL
Gould, Mr. Martin
mgould@sd44.ca Fr Imm/Fr Imm PE
Hansen, Mr. Markmarkhansen@sd44.ca Technology Ed
Website​Jackson, Ms. Kellykjackson@sd44.caEnglish (Day 1)
Website​Johnson, Ms. Sherisjohnson@sd44.ca Business Ed/Work Experience
Website​​Johnston, Mr. Marc
(On leave see Mr. Corey Cheng)
mjohnston@sd44.ca​Science​ (Day 1)
Kabok, Mr. Sabskabok@sd44.caStrings
WebsiteKlausen, Ms. Marymklausen@sd44.caEnglish/Humanities/Planning/PE
Website​Kovanda, Ms. Danadkovanda@sd44.ca ​Science (Day 1)
Lane, Ms. Kate (On leave see Mr Chaddock)klane@sd44.caEnglish
​Langston, Mr. Ramesesrlangston@sd44.ca​Athletic Coordinator/PE​604.903.3664
​Lavallee, Mr. Daviddlavallee@sd44.ca ​Counsellor Gr. 11​604-903-3614
Leung, Mr. Frankfleung@sd44.ca English/Humanities
​Website​Lew, Ms. Rachaelrlew@sd44.ca​​​Languages
Lloyd, Ms. Traceytlloyd@sd44.ca English/Humanities
​MacDonald, Ms. Tobytmacdonald@sd44.caMath/Science​
Marshall, Ms. ShannonShMarshall@sd44.caFSL/Textiles
Website​Maurice, Dr. Luclmaurice@sd44.ca Science
​Maxwell, Ms. Stephanie (On leave see Mr. Michael Chang)
smaxwell@sd44.ca ​Math
​McHugh, Ms. Lauren
lmchugh@sd44.ca​Learning Commons
Website​McKinnon, Ms. Kimberleykmckinnon@sd44.ca ​English/Social Studies
Website​​Moncado, Mr. Deandmoncado@sd44.ca​Science​
​Murdock, Mr. Jimjmurdock@sd44.ca ​English/Social Studies
​Murphy, Ms. Lisalymurphy@sd44.ca  ​Learning Center
Website​Murton, Mr. Davedmurton@sd44.caScience
Website​O'Connor, Ms.Thereseto'connor@sd44.ca​Planning & Work Experience
​Fr10 Fr11 Fr12​Owen, Ms. Louiselowen@sd44.ca​FSL
Website​Pace, Mr. Steven
space@sd44.ca Science/Math
Website​Paruk, Ms. Shannonsparuk@sd44.ca
English/​Learning Center
Pickthall, Mr. Kenkpickthall@sd44.caMath/LAC
FRAL 9 FRAL 10​Poole, Ms. Juliajpoole@sd44.ca​Fr Immersion​
​Prior, Ms. Amandaaprior@sd44.ca ​ELL/Com./Eng
​Ray, Ms. Natashanray@sd44.caDrama/Dance
Website​Ridge, Mr. Fraserfridge@sd44.ca ​Math
Schwegler, Ms. Staceysschwegler@sd44.ca Counselling/Eng/Planning
Shanks, Ms. Vickivshanks@sd44.ca PE
Stamper, Mr. Ericestamper@sd44.ca English/Psychology
Storey, Mr. RandyRaStorey@sd44.ca PE
Website​Toombs, Ms. Erica etoombs@sd44.ca​Science
BlogTorres, Mr. Fernandoftorres@sd44.ca Social Studies/PE
Website​Vatougios, Mr. Johnjvatougios@sd44.ca Math8/IT8/Sc 8
​Villegas, Ms. Nellienvillegas@sd44.ca ​English
Wedge, Ms.Marilynmwedge@sd44.caFoods
​Wensveen, Ms. Kristykwensveen@sd44.ca​​​Art
Website​Westergaard, Mr. Nicknwestergaard@sd44.ca ​Science
Yaraghi, Ms. Mashidmyaraghi@sd44.ca FSL/Fr Immersion
Website​Agosti, Ms. Sherisagosti@sd44.ca Youth Support Worker
​Bennett, Ms. Shannonsbennett@sd44.ca ​Behaviour Support Worker
​Burdett, Ms. Alina
​Dickson, Ms. Laurelldickson@sd44.ca ​EA
​Donald, Ms. Nicolendonald@sd44.ca ​Behaviour Support Worker
Larmour, Ms. Michellemlarmour@sd44.caEA
​Mayzes, Ms. Melissammayzes@sd44.ca ​EA
​Pan, Ms. Catherinecpan@sd44.ca ​Work Experience Facilitator
​Peneva, Ms. Stanislavaspeneva@sd44.ca ​EA
​Shepherd, Ms. Michelemshepherd@sd44.ca ​Supervision Aide
​Shirazi, Ms. Elnazeshirazi@sd44.ca ​EA
​Sorenson, Ms. Donnadsorenson@sd44.ca ​Supervision Aide
​Stewart, Ms. Victoriavjstewart@sd44.ca​Library Assistant, Learning Commons
​Young, Dr. Wendywyoung@sd44.ca ​Laboratory Technician
​Zawislak, Ms. Suzieszawislak@sd44.ca ​EA
Bell, Ms. Tracetbell@sd44.caAdministrative Assistant
Best, Ms. Sarahsebest@sd44.caSecondary School Asst/ Attendance/TOC'S
Murdock, Ms. Arleneamurdock@sd44.ca Secondary School Asst/​ Website/Volunteers/Medical
​Godwin, Mr. Eddieegodwin@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Ragutero, Mr. Alfredaragutero@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Ram, Mr. Channancram@sd44.ca​Night Custodian
​Rillorta, Mr. Samsrillorta@sd44.ca​Day Custodian
​Wallace, Mr. Ianiwallace@sd44.ca​Night Custodian