Capilano Elementary
North Vancouver School District
Teaching and Support Staff

Capilano's students are supported by a dedicated team of Classroom Teachers, Education Assistants, Learning Support Teachers (LST), an English Language Learner (ELL) Teacher, a Speech and Language Pathologist (SLP), our school Counsellor, our Office Assistants, our Custodial Staff, and the Administration Team.

Please see below for a list of the Capilano staff for the 2020/2021 school year. If you need to get in touch with one of our staff members, please email them or refer to their web site (if linked) for further information. Alternatively, you may contact our school office at 604-903-3370.


Office Staff

Ms. Sealey -  Administrative Assistant

Ms. Langston - Office Assistant

Ms. Spong - Supervision Aide

Ms. Padamsee - Supervision Aide

 

Custodial Staff

Mr. Bagguatan (day)

Mr. Sosmena (evenings)

Mr. Oscariz (evenings)



Teacher Contact Information

Div 1 - Grade 7 - Ms. Stroh - fstroh@sd44.ca

Div 2 - Grade 7 - Ms. Kinach - ekinach@sd44.ca

Div 3 - Grade 6 - Mr. Kaboli  - akaboli@sd44.ca

Div 4 - Grade 6 - Mrs. Harnden  - bharnden@sd44.ca

Div 5 - Grade 5 - Ms. Eastwood - leastwood@sd44.ca

Div 6 - Grade 5 - Mrs. Pringle - tpringle@sd44.ca & Mr. Kostamo - PKostamo@sd44.ca  (Thursdays)

Div 7 - Grade 4 - Ms. Todd - ktodd@sd44.ca

Div 8 - Grade 4 - Ms. Peña - kpena@sd44.ca

Div 9 - Grade 3 - Ms. Gliener  - mgliener@sd44.ca

Div 10 - Grade 3 - Ms. Hughes - mhughes@sd44.ca

Div 11 - Grade 3 - Ms. Marining dmarining@sd44.ca   & Ms. Alam - falam@sd44.ca

Div 12 - Grade 2 - Ms. Lamb - alamb@sd44.ca

Div 13 - Grade 2 - Ms. Reynolds -lreynolds@sd44.ca (M s. Leschasin - sleschasin@sd44.ca )

Div 14 - Grade 2 - Mrs. Crouch - scrouch@sd44.ca & Mrs. Tansey - jtansey@sd44.ca

Div 15 - Grade 1 - Ms. Lim - jlim@sd44.ca

Div 16 - Grade 1 - Ms. Eakin - eeakin@sd44.ca (Ms. Waterman - hewaterman@sd44.ca)

Div 17 - Grade 1 - Ms. Burns - JBurns@sd44.ca

Div 18 - Grade K - Ms. Pulice - APulice@sd44.ca

Div 19 - Grade K - Mrs. Dash - ndash@sd44.ca

Div 20  - Grade K - Ms. Mulvihill - kmulvihill@sd44.ca  



Special Programs

Band Teacher - Mr. Solomakha - asolomakha@sd44.ca

French Language Teacher - Ms. Claybo - dclaybo@sd44.ca

IB Coordinator - Ms. Marining - dmarining@sd44.ca  

Library   - Mrs. Farrell - sfarrell@sd44.ca

Music - Mr. Kostoma - PKostamo@sd44.ca

 


Learning Services

Counsellor - Ms. Blume - dblume@sd44.ca

English Language Learning (ELL) Teacher  - Ms. Grewal -  sgrewal@sd44.ca

Learning Services Teacher - Mrs. Tansey - JTansey@sd44.ca

Learning Services Teacher - Ms. Keevil - akeevil@sd44.ca

Learning Services Teacher - Ms. Chand - jchand@sd44.ca

Speech and Language Pathologist - Ms. Israel - jisrael@sd44.ca


Education Assistants

Ms. Anstett

Ms. Dersahakian

Ms. Dutdut

Ms. Gupta

Ms. Han

Ms. Huopalainen

Ms. Mizener

Ms. Rexworthy

Ms. Saini

Ms. Simulija

Ms. Tichelova

Ms. Wightman

Mr. Williams

 

Support Workers

Behaviour Support Worker - Ms. McCullagh 

Language Support Worker - Ms. Gushue

 

Administration

Principal - Mr. Beveridge - dbeveridge@sd44.ca

Vice-Principal - Ms. Chand - jchand@sd44.ca