Skip to main content
North Vancouver Online Learning
North Vancouver School District
Teacher Contact List by Course
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äč 

English Language Arts

‚ÄčCOURSE
‚ÄčTEACHER 
‚ÄčCONTACT
‚ÄčEnglish 8
‚ÄčJane Weller
‚Äčjweller@sd44.ca
English 8 & 9
Composition 10
Creative Writing 10
Literary Studies 10
New Media 10
Spoken Language 10
Composition 11
Creative Writing 11
Literary Studies 11
English Studies 12
‚ÄčLoveleen Ahluwalia
Emma Breeze

‚Äčlahluwalia@sd44.ca
ebreeze@sd44.ca


Français Langue

‚ÄčCOURSE
‚ÄčTEACHER 
‚ÄčCONTACT
FRAL 10 
Julia Poole
‚Äčjpoole@sd44.ca
FRAL 12
Caroline Adam
‚Äčcadam@sd44.ca


Mathematics 

‚ÄčCOURSE
‚ÄčTEACHER 
‚ÄčCONTACT
‚ÄčMath 8
Math 9
‚ÄčDee Chen
‚Äčjchen@sd44.ca
Workplace Math 10  
Math 10 Foundations & Pre-Calculus  

‚ÄčEmily Taylor 

‚Äčetaylor@sd44.ca

‚ÄčWorkplace Math 11   
Math 11 Foundations
Math 11 Pre-Calculus 
‚ÄčMaynard Milks
Emily Taylor 
Billy Lauzon
mmilks@sd44.ca
etaylor@sd44.ca

blauzon@sd44.ca
Math 12 Foundations 
Apprenticeship Math 12 

Math 12 Pre-Calculus
Math 12 Calculus
‚ÄčEmily Taylor 
Billy Lauzon
Billy Lauzon
Billy Lauzon
etaylor@sd44.ca
blauzon@sd44.ca
blauzon@sd44.ca
blauzon@sd44.ca






Science 

‚ÄčCOURSE
‚ÄčTEACHER 
‚ÄčCONTACT
Science 8
Science 9
‚ÄčDee Chen
‚Äčjchen@sd44.ca
‚ÄčScience 10
Braden Holt‚Äč‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca
‚ÄčChemistry 11 
Naresh Chand 
‚Äčnchand@sd44.ca
‚ÄčLife Sciences (Biology) 11 
‚ÄčDee Chen
‚Äčjchen@sd44.ca
‚ÄčPhysics 11
‚ÄčNaresh Chand
nchand@sd44.ca
‚ÄčEarth Science 11
‚ÄčTed McCormick
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äčtmccormick@sd44.ca
‚ÄčScience for Citizens 11
‚ÄčTed McCormick
tmccormick@sd44.ca ‚Äč 
‚ÄčAnatomy and Physiology 12
‚ÄčDee Chen
‚Äč‚Äč‚Äčjchen@sd44.ca
‚ÄčChemistry 12
‚ÄčNaresh Chand
nchand@sd44.ca
‚ÄčPhysics 12
‚ÄčBraden Holt
‚Äčbholt@sd44.ca


Social Studies 

‚ÄčCOURSE
‚ÄčTEACHER 
‚ÄčCONTACT
Social Studies 8
Social Studies 9
Social Studies 10
‚ÄčTed McCormick
‚Äčtmccormick@sd44.ca
‚ÄčExplorations en sciences humaines et sociales 11
(For French Immersion Students)
‚ÄčEvan Allardyce 
‚Äčeallardyce@sd44.ca
Social Studies 12 - World ‚ÄčHistory
Social Studies 12 - Philosophy
Social Studies 12 - Social Justice
Social Studies 12 - Law Studies
Social Studies 12 - Physical
           Geography
Ted McCormick
‚Äčtmccormick@sd44.ca


Career Education 

‚ÄčCOURSE
‚ÄčTEACHER 
‚ÄčCONTACT
‚ÄčCareer Life Education 10 (NVOL)
‚ÄčJane Weller
Maynard Milks

jweller@sd44.ca
mmilks@sd44.ca
Career Life Education 10 (Argyle)
‚ÄčBryan Lockless
blockless@sd44.ca
Career Life Education 10 (Carson)
Tim Kwan
Suzanne Brumec
Monica Otero

‚Äčtkwan@sd44.ca
sbrumec@sd44.ca
motero@sd44.ca
‚ÄčCareer Life Education 10 (Handsworth)
‚ÄčCarson Gibbs
‚Äč‚Äčcgibbs@sd44.ca
‚ÄčCareer Life Education 10 (Seycove)
‚ÄčAndrea Yeo 
‚Äčayeo@sd44.ca
Career Life Education 10 (Sutherland) 

Jeff Aw-Yong
Wendy Matsubuchi

‚Äčjawyong@sd44.ca
‚Äčwmatsubuchi@sd44.ca
‚ÄčCareer Life Education 10 (Windsor)
Sian Oliver
soliver@sd44.ca‚Äč
Education à la carrière et à la vie
(For French Immersion Students)
‚ÄčSean Winter
Maynard Milks
swinter@sd44.ca
mmilks@sd44.ca
‚Äč‚ÄčCareer Life Connections 12 (Sutherland)
‚ÄčWendy Matsubuchi
‚Äčwmatsubuchi@sd44.ca‚Äč
‚ÄčCareer Life Connections 12 (NVOL)
‚ÄčJane Weller
‚Äčjweller@sd44.ca
‚ÄčCareer Life Connections 12 (Carson)
‚ÄčDanielle Hornstein
Marisa Chiesa
‚Äčdhornstein@sd44.ca
mchiesa@sd44.ca


Core French 

‚ÄčCOURSE
‚ÄčTEACHER 
‚ÄčCONTACT
Core French 10 
‚ÄčLouise Owen
Wendy Matsubuchi
‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca
wmatsubuchi@sd44.ca
Core French 11
‚ÄčLouise Owen
Wendy Matsubuchi
‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca
wmatsubuchi@sd44.ca
‚ÄčCore French 12
‚ÄčLouise Owen
‚Äč‚Äčlowen@sd44.ca


Electives  

‚ÄčCOURSE
‚ÄčTEACHER 
‚ÄčCONTACT
Marketing and Promotion 11
‚ÄčTed McCormick
tmccormick@sd44.ca
Digital Photography 12
Ted McCormick
tmccormick@sd44.ca
Physical Education 10
Ray Yip
Maynard Milks
ryip@sd44.ca
mmilks@sd44.ca
Active Living 12
Ray Yip
ryip@sd44.ca