North Vancouver School District
the natural place to learn©
News Item

District of North Vancouver youth honoured

May 07, 2018
​Cindy Goodman / North Shore News

Some of the youth recently honoured by the District of North Vancouver for their achievements pose in front of municipal hall May 1. photo Cindy Goodman, North Shore News

Distinguished youth were honoured for their outstanding achievements in a number of categories at a special presentation the District of North Vancouver hosted in its chambers May 1.

2018 youth award recipients included:

Outstanding youth team:
Vancouver Coastal Health congregate meals program at Parkgate Community Centre
Annudesh Liyange
Bella Haaf
Braelyn Gandossi
Caitlin Lowe
Celine Liu
Khatidja Malick
Stephanie Lowe

Youth recognition award:
Cameron Joyce
Ella Haysom
Joe Delahaye
Kerryanne Callahan
Nathan Lirenman
Sarah Huxley
Will Palmer
Zoie Phillips
Adelle Mintoft-Graystone
Angeline Segato
Emily Nahanne-O'Donaghey
Hayden Dobie
Lucy Watson
Weston Stanfield
Zafir Kassam
Aidan Harding
Molly Trinkl
Sydney Treasure
Tania Ajikan
Madi McWilliam

Community enhancement:
Caden Dignard-Campbell
Hannah Greenfield
Joannes Jurenka-Ruehle
Avin Alimohammadi
Jordanne Burgess
Nick Martel
Daniel Shaw

Outstanding supporter youth:
Derek Palmer and Maplewood Farms
Tine Moberg-Parker
Terry Bulych

Read the original article at