North Vancouver School District
the natural place to learn©
Meetings & Minutes 2017/18

The Education Services Centre is located at 2121 Lonsdale Avenue, North Vancouver BC.

​ ​2017-2018 PUBLIC MEETINGS

​​DATE, LOCATION & TIME​​MEETINGS, AGENDAS, PRESENTATIONS & MINUTES
​​Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
AGENDA
Year-End Progress Indicators
Aboriginal Education: Where are we?
Celebrating & Supporting Diverse Learners
Cultural Learning at Cheakamus Centre
Summary
​Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Minutes
​Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
AGENDA
Sustainability Strategy Overview
21st Century Learning
Summary
​Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Minutes
​Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
AGENDA
Mental Health Presentation
Summary
​Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Organization of Classes Report
Minutes
​Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Minutes
​Thursday, January 18, 2018
Sutherland Secondary School
1860 Sutherland Avenue
North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
Enhanced Programs
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Minutes
​Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
AGENDA
Budget Highlights 2018/19 Presentation
Budget Priorities 2018/19
Summary
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Minutes
EDUCATION WEEK CELEBRATIONS - MARCH 2018​ ​
​Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Cheakamus Centre Presentation
Minutes
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
AGENDA
Agenda Presentation
North Vancouver Administrators (NoVA)
NoVA Priorities
North Vancouver Teachers' Association (NVTA)
Summary
​Tuesday, April 24, 2017
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Minutes

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Standing Committee Public Meeting
AGENDA
Summary
​Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Minutes
​​Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Long Range Facilities Plan/Capital Plan Presentation
2018-19 Preliminary Budget Presentation
Minutes
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Board Package
Minutes
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Education Services Centre
7:00 p.m.
Board of Education Public Board Meeting
AGENDA
Budget 1
Budget 2
Financial Presentation
Summary of Options
Minutes