North Vancouver School District
the natural place to learn©
Meetings & Minutes 2008/09
​The North Vancouver School Board Office was located​ at 721 Chesterfield Avenue. Leo Marshall Curriculum Centre is located at 810 West 21st Street, North Vancouver BC.

​2008-2009 PUBLIC MEETINGS

Ridgeway Elementary Restoration & Elevation Sketch (May 2009)​
​DATE & LOCATION ​MEETINGS, AGENDAS & MINUTES
​Tuesday, September 9, 2008
Leo Marshall Curriculum Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Finance and Facilities Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights
​Tuesday, September 23, 2008
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
Presentation: Vision and Actions: Achieving Our Vision
Tuesday, October 7, 2008
Leo Marshall Curriculum Centre
7:00 p.m.​
​Education and Programs Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights
​Tuesday, October 14, 2008
School Board Office
7:30 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
​Thursday, October 16, 2008 ​6th Annual Community Forum
​Tuesday, October 28, 2008
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
​Tuesday, November 4, 2008
Leo Marshall Curriculum Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Finance and Facilities Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights

​Tuesday, November 25, 2008
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.

​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes

​Tuesday, December 9, 2008
Leo Marshall Curriculum Centre
Reception and Oaths of Office at 6:00 p.m.
Board Meeting at 7:30 p.m.

​Inaugural Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
​Tuesday, January 13, 2009
Seycove Secondary School
7:00 p.m.
​Education and Programs Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights
​Tuesday, January 27, 2009
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
​Tuesday, February 3, 2009
Argyle Secondary School
7:00 p.m.
​Education and Programs Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights
​Tuesday, February 24, 2009
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
​Tuesday, March 3, 2009
Leo Marshall Curriculum Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Finance and Facilities Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights
​Tuesday, March 10, 2009
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes

​Wednesday, March 25, 2009
Ridgeway Annex School
450 East 5th Street, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.

​Public Consultation Meeting - Ridgeway Annex - Ridgeway School Proposed Consolidation / Closure
Presentation
Questions and Answers (Q&A)

​Wednesday, April 1, 2009
Balmoral Jr. Secondary School
3365 Mahon Avenue, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
​Public Consultation Meeting - Balmoral Junior Secondary School - Carson Graham Secondary School Proposed Consolidation / Closure
Presentation
Questions and Answers (Q & A)
​Thursday, April 2, 2009
Windsor Secondary School
931 Broadview Drive, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
​Towards the Future for Schools Meeting - East Region
​Monday, April 6, 2009
Argyle Secondary School
1131 Frederick Road, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
​Towards the Future for Schools Meeting - Central Region
​Tuesday, April 7, 2009
Leo Marshall Curriculum Centre
7:00 p.m.
​Finance and Facilities Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights
​Wednesday, April 8, 2009
Carson Graham Secondary School
2145 Jones Avenue, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.

​Towards the Future for Schools Meeting - West Region
TTFFS Presentation

​Tuesday, April 14, 2009
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.

​Public Board Meeting
Ridgeway Annex Presentation
Agenda
Minutes

​Tuesday, April 21, 2009
Sutherland Secondary School - Small Gym
1860 Sutherland Avenue, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
​Finance and Facilities Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights

​Tuesday, April 28, 2009
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.

​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
​Tuesday, May 5, 2009
Norgate Elementary Community School
1295 Sowden Street, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
​Education and Programs Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights
​Tuesday, May 26, 2009
Sutherland Secondary School Theatre
1860 Sutherland Avenue, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
​Tuesday, June 2, 2009
Handsworth Secondary School Library
1044 Edgewood Road, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
​Education and Programs Standing Committee
Agenda
Highlights
​Thursday, June 11, 2009
Sutherland Secondary School Theatre
1860 Sutherland Avenue, North Vancouver BC
7:00 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes
​Tuesday, June 23, 2009
School Board Office
7:00 p.m.
​Public Board Meeting
Agenda
Minutes